Join our sporty family in the countryside near Kinsale, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

236 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a sporty family and love the outdoors. Harry( a retired English teacher) still rides and Florence spends lots of time doing activities with and teaching Juanita. Harriet plays Rugby Heather plays Soccer and Juanita does Ballet Heather and Harry also have horses of their own.
    The older girls are studying in college but off and traveling for the summer.
    We are big into healthy eating and Florence is 'mostly' vegetarian.....
    Our house is old but we never stop working on it....you will have your own room ...we have high speed broadband so keeping in touch is not a problem.
    We are a busy family but you will have lots of time off and freedom to do whatever you like
    Florence's mother lives with us in her own apartment adjacent to the house....she is 91 so not as actie as she once was.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we have a car that you can use to explore the area and get to know the history and the culture.....the country is opening up slowly as covid has been an issue for us as well.
    Harry is a retired English teacher so helping people with the language is not a problem and explaining things is actually fun. Florence an Harry are both Psychotherapists and people who stay with us usual learn a lot about people and in particular about different child rearing and support practices....being able to discuss things like this and ask questions is usually an enriching experience for people who stay with us.
    there are lots of opportunities to get involved in sport or cultural activities ... as Cork is a University City that is big enough to provide opportunities to do almost anything you might like to try yet small enough to get around and get to know easily....generally people are very welcoming of outsiders and enjoy helping them,,,,
    We keep and train horses, we have dogs ,cats ,chickens,ducks...and we are forever building things or fixing machines so there is lots to learn ....
    with us there is always things to be learned, don't worry!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone to come and help us from august/September The help involves providing companionship and general light housework shopping and some driving.
    We live on a small farm about 8k from Cork city on the south coast of Ireland. The area is
    called Ballinhassig and is also about 8k from the very popular tourist town of Kinsale.
    Cork is a university city with a thriving night life and facilities to do almost anything you can
    imagine.
    We keep horses for riding and breeding. Harry and Heather (18) both have Horses
    and we also have other quiet riding horses. We are also training others.
    Juanita(13) is starting secondary school in September. Florence is a
    psychotherapist and she has her own small clinic on our land where she sees people.
    Harry is a retired English teacher but works mainly as a counselor in a second level school in Cork.
    We are a sporty family. There are lots of places to go walking around our house and
    Juanita loves going down the fields or visiting other farms around to see the animals. Harry rides with a hunt/club in the winter and the girls also play soccer rugby and hockey. We have enough bicycles for everyone so you will not be bored. We also have 2 dogs and we keep hens and ducks.
    Our house is typically Irish, and you will have your own room in the new extension .....we are big into healthy food.....art/craft/gardening etc..so you can get involved in whatever you like.
    The area around here is very beautiful.....most people who visit really like it. The winters are normally mild/not very cold and snow/ice is unusual.
    However you never know what kind of winter is coming.....we spend our lives guessing.
    There are lots of other au pairs working in the area and it is very easy to meet up with them.
    We have a spare car that you can use as it is mostly not needed by anyone else so you
    could use that when ever you want.
    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Yours sincerely
    Florence

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a room in our home with a fridge and kettle, you will also have full access to the kitchen and are more than welcome to share all meals with us and in any activity that is going on.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Workaway will need a full drivers licence. Kinsale is our nearest town and is a very popular tourist attraction. Cork is the second largest city in Ireland and is 15 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    any size not a problem

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 521196124447