Big sister required

Country

Australia

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2019

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Family of 4 living in Redcliffe, Queensland. My husband travels a lot so help with the kids (6yo and 3yo boys) would be greatly appreciated. The 6yo is at school and 3yo is at home with me. You would have your own room and bathroom. We live not far from Australia Zoo and it's only a bit over an hour to the Sunshine Coast. We also have a pool and a boat which we love to take over to Moreton island and you would be welcome to join us with whatever activities we are doing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would be able to experience life with an Australian family. Our previous visitors have become like big sisters to our boys and they love to learn about different countries and try the meals that are particular to your area. We try to do the same and include our visitors in our activities. I think the favourite thing is going out on our boat where we have seen dolphins, whales and turtles.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You would be assisting with the care of two little boys. They enjoy craft, reading books, art (very into drawing), going to the park, playing outside, soccer, bike rides, swimming. We would like someone who is active, fun and is not afraid to look silly dressing up in costumes or playing hide and seek. You also need to be kind, patient and caring. Some help tidying up after meals or with meal prep and keeping the kids toys tidy (with assistance from them). Would also be great if you had a first aid certificate.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own room with a queen size bed and bathroom. Unlimited wifi. Meals are usually shared with us especially the evening meal but we are pretty easygoing.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 25 minutes from the Brisbane airport, 40 minutes from the city and a bit over an hour from Noosa. We expect that our visitors keep things tidy and pick up after themselves as well as help clean up the dishes after meals. I think generally it's just part of being in a family really where everyone helps out. My husband travels a lot and when he is away we could use some extra help and being with the kids all day can get a bit lonely so it's nice to have someone to chat too for adult conversation. We have travelled extensively ourselves in our younger years so we always really enjoy hearing of others adventures!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 517641746666