Looking for help with building, solar inbstallations and land maintenance in East Gippsland, Australia

Country

Australia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/01/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Kay, father of a grown - up daughter. I live on a rural multiple - occupancy property in East Gippsland, Victoria, and am a very actively retired man - there are lots of projects under way. I am expanding stand-alone solar power for my home and workshop. I design and build e-bikes, trikes and electric machinery. Most of my projects are outdoors - organic land management, water supply projects, road maintenance , building, planting, etc. on the 20 hectares I look after.

    I love to share my projects and my knowledge with interested volunteers. I live in creative chaos - but I can often find what I'm looking for. :)

    My family is from Germany - I've been in Oz since 1960, but still speak German fluently and love to practice it.

    Please respect the drug, smoke and alcohol - free status of our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Alternative energy, off grid power and creative improvisation of machinery and systems. I live with wild-life such as kangaroos and wallabies close by. Learn about alternative energy, enjoy the wildlife. I have a lot of books. My place is part of a remote rural community on a strata title structure - we have shared land and facilities like a tractor and a food co-op which stocks local produce grown by members, and organic produce bought in for the members. There are wonderful scenic walks and drives, endless forests and creeks with swimming holes, also special places like limestone caves.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love to find people actively interested in the projects under way. Any contribution is welcome - from lifting the other end to carpentry, D.C. solar electrical work or digging a trench. There are also mechanical assembly and fabricating and welding for people with a technical bent, or collecting firewood and picking berries, etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bed in small room, double cabin or double caravan for longer term. Shared basic facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bi-weekly return bus service to Bairnsdale, Lakes Entrance, Nowa Nowa, Buchan and places in between. There are Limestone tourist caves or wild caves, creeks and dams for swimming and a million HA of forest for getting lost in. Our community has a Buddhist retreat next door. there is good satellite internet, computers, but no TV or radio. Bikes are available for use (maybe even an electric assist version). If you are here at the beginning of the month, we have a great social night and all are welcome on the first Saturday.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 987653384255