Friendly fun family welcomes gardening, land maintenence and help with animals in East Sussex, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

217 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Historic farmhouse and land in beautiful sunny Sussex. Easy going, social family looking for help with childcare, in the garden and generally on the farm. Rebecca, Andrew, Rebecca's father Nial, Charles (13) , Bea (11), Freckles, Teddy, Jester, Coco and Xanto (the dogs) and Horace (the cat) plus horses and chickens are waiting to give you a warm welcome in this beautiful part of England.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very beautiful and historic part of England, Battle (1066) is our nearest town and we have many castles very close by. We live in a lovely and sociable village and are walking distance from two great pubs.

    Although it is lovely and rural we are only 10 minutes from the seaside, 40 minutes from Brighton and 1 1/4 hour on the train to London. Eastbourne which is our nearest town is often the sunniest place in England! We have a lovely Sussex farmhouse and there are two double bedrooms available and lots of space in the house.

    We would be happy to involve you as much or as little in our lives as you would like, including trips to our local pub! There is lots going on in the area including music festivals, gigs, craft shows and country fairs and if we are going you'd be welcome to come with us.

    I love to cook so there is lots of home cooking with produce from our own land! Happy to help improve your English but a reasonable level of English would be necessary.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 25 acres. We are looking for couples. We need physical help with fencing maintaining the land and vegetable garden, together with our cider and apple juice making. Experience with driving a tractor would be very helpful though not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Two lovely double rooms available with own wc on your own floor, in 18th century farmhouse which has plenty of space and your own TV room. We would provide all the linen for your bed and towels and access to washing machine and drier. We would provide all the essentials for breakfast and lunch and you would be very welcome to eat supper with us and participate in life with us. We are a fun, social, caring family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to do and explore locally, including beautiful walks right from our farm. We are walking distance to a bus stop which gets you all round the area, including the beach and a short journey to the train station for Brighton or London.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.3)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 516878256711