Experience life on a canal boat in a Central London location

Country

Gran Bretaña

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/12/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there everyone I have left that land and am cruising with my boats in Central London you will have an opportunity to see the canals of London ,live with a wood burner and see how the canal people travel in return you will live on the boat in return for 5 hours a day work and 5 days a week weekends off no shower but lots of pools and gyms basic loo and cooker and great fun basic painting and DIY basic woodwork

    The boat would be your accommodation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn traditional canal life and see london from a completely different perspective from the canal that runs through the heart of London

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basic gardening and building skills although not essential as we can teach you ourselves .We have a gardener and painter on sight.We need help with basic shed building and a chicken coup a bit of digging and boat painting and any permaculture knowledge would be useful

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Hi I will provide breakfast In return for 5 hours work a day and weekends off .i will supervise and I need a basic wooden wall build on the boat so simple but hours need to be put in but most people can do simple woodwork we can learn together

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    London is one of the best cities in the world there is so much to do and see so you would have to search out the places you are interested in

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 515698156926