Help us reclaim the garden near Cork city. Ireland.

Country

Irlanda

156 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are made up of two friendly grown ups two very friendly children, two enthusiastic dogs and two cats Kitty and Cat. We live about two miles outside the Georgian town Of Doneraile . There is a large historic house, Doneraile Court set in a beautiful parkland. This offers wonderful walks swans and deer. Doneraile is about 30 miles from Cork city and there is a bus daily. A regular bus to Limerick and Galway goes through the next village and from Mallow one can go to Killarney

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They live as part of the family and come with us if we go places. Their english will improve and as we live in a small town they will get to know neighbours and people in the town they will learn how to cook some Irish meals

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have spent quite a few years renovating a cottage and we now need to reclaim the garden, mainly the ditches,cutting back the brambles, mowing the lawn, making some veg patches and gardening. If there is no work going on in the garden then we require some assistance with housekeeping, cooking etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one spare bedroom so we can accommodate a couple or two friends who would not mind sharing.
    We also have a very comfortable caravan that is rigged up to electricity. We use it to go on holiday and it's really cosy

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our diet is mainly vegetarian but the odd steak gets in for the meat eaters. We do not mind smokers as long as they don't mind smoking outside. We like walking reading chess comedy and art.
    We are at least 2km from the nearest village but we do have bikes you need to be self motivated and able to work on your own.please tell us if you have special dietary requirements we will try and accommodate your needs and welcome .from experience our guests start at 10 am stop for lunch and then continue at 2 pm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours max / 5 days a week

me and the three

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 515457613834