Help us get settled in our new community in Thisted, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

227 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We moved in with our extended family and are working to establish the "village that went missing". We want to produce food for the local community and show that a sustainable life is possible 💚

    I am Signe, 33 (your main host) permaculturist and unschooler.

    I live with my ex husband, our 2 children, my parents, my brother and his girlfriend + a good friend. In time we would like another family to live here, but for now we need to get settled.
    We have 3 dogs, 12 hens and we're planning on more livestock in the future.

    We bought and moved in to an old school, so the is quite a lot of maintenance and we hope to find volunteers that can help out with that.
    Outside your get to learn plenty of permaculture and we hope you'll take it with you wherever you go from here💚

    For relaxation we enjoy boardgames, music, nature walks, good food and dinner conversation.

    We need you to speak a functional English. Otherwise we will not get to know eachother and that's really important to us.

    Our oldest son is 9 and he really likes to practice his English along with everything else. The younger one love to play with everyone who crosses his path, even is there is no shared language.
    The point is, liking children is quite a big deal if you come here

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I teach permaculture and practice what I preach. We are not self sufficient but join us on the journey.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you volunteer with us in 2019 you will be involved with some of the following:

    - tree planting
    - establishing new garden areas (learning about different ways to work with nature)
    - building a new house (from 95% recycled and sustainable materials)
    - building a rocket stove to heat that house, water and cook food
    - harvesting from the garden
    - foraging
    - cooking and preserving the abundance (fermentation and drying)
    - taking care of the feathered part of the farm
    - making firewood
    - maintenance of the community buildings + cleaning

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Danish, Swedish, English, German, some Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room, toilet and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live only 20 min away from Cold Hawaii (klitmoller) we you an cach the best waves I Europe and meet wonderful people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 514744877957