Join our family and help us with the kids in Valletta, Malta!

Country

Malta

334 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a family from Malta with 2 kids who needs au pairs!

    We only want persons who can commit for a minimum period of 6months to a year!

    We ve been successfully working with au pairs for 5 years and it’s been a wonderful experience to welcome people from all over the world in our house.

    I, Joanna am a medical doctor from Malta, running my own clinic and also support a contemporary art foundation. Henry is a recruitment consultant from the Faroe Islands! We have two kids aged 5 and 6 who are in school and also love going to music, piano, art and martial arts lessons.

    We live in a five storey town house in the baroque city of Valletta with terraces overlooking the glistening Mediterranean Sea! We love entertaining - and spending time in the piazzas and seaside restaurants of the city, and also attending cultural events with the children, but also as a couple!

    We speak English at home!

    We are looking for someone to share our family life with, to help us with the kids after school, and also to babysit some evenings!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family is deeply involved in the intense cultural scene here in Malta. I, Joanna am the head of the advisory board for Valletta contemporary for instance and I regularly take the children to the galleries for my weekly meetings and for events there. We are also surrounded by theatres and galleries and most of our friends work the the arts and culture scene.

    Moreover, we live in the heart of Valletta, a 16th century fortress surrounded by the sea, which is a city steeped in local culture, with its cool laid back Mediterranean vibe, live music joints, local festas, and cafes and restaurants which combine design and heritage in a way we love to experience on a day to day basis.

    Most of our friends come from all over the world and we insist that our au pairs become part of our family, and experience all this with us!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help with the children after school and some evenings, and we have had wonderful au pairs for the last 4 years!

    The children come to my place of work after school with school transport and have a large living area where to hang out, play and also do their homework.

    Pretty much everyday they have after school activities which are a short walking distance from the clinic, and then they have dinner at home.

    Some evenings, we require babysitting, and there are days when one of us is away on a business trip, so we need more help.

    We have a large 5 floor townhouse originally built in the mid 17th century, designed by an incredible architect. The au pair will have their own room, which is very private! We will also introduce them to friends so that they can have a great social life! Malta is lovely and safe and a great place to enjoy life!

    We provide a room, and cover all living expenses once the workawayer arrives here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Maltese: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As written above, we live in a large house. The guest will have a room with its own private little staircase and we respect privacy completely.

    All food and drink is included, even if sometimes one will have to cook/prepare food for themselves and the children. We cater for vegiterrean and gluten free (half of our family are pescatarians ;) ), and any groceries or consumables are covered.

    We have a cleaning helper who comes two and a half days a week, but we appreciate that as a member of the family, our au pair helps with doing her share of chores, just like one would do at home but no big cleaning!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Check out Valletta on YouTube or other platforms! It’s an Incredible city with a lot going on! There will be plenty of time off! Previous au pairs even signed up for classes like art, sculpture, dance, calligraphy etc!

    You will met Lots of interesting people!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Any au pair who would live with us will be free almost every morning u til 14.30 and a number of evenings a week so we encourage them to work on their projects - especially if they are online.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We already have a dog, and we would accept any domestic pet.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 511342954193