Share sustainable building and living practices near white sandy beaches of Raupo Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    INTRODUCTION
    I can sometimes use help around the place keeping it up and doing the garden. Sometimes friends are staying too or we are having meditation retreats or yoga classes. I have a small home orchard & veg garden, and have a lot of experience to share with interested people about sustainable building & living practices, landscaping, oxygen/ozone therapy benefits, use and device making, natural health, meditation and yoga.

    We go to great lengths to make practical use of recycled material. And restoration of items of value is also one of my personal interests.

    It may be possible for me to bring you from Christchurch if i have to make the trip, or can catch mail bus from Akaroa $10, call Robin

    GENERAL INFORMATION
    The farmlet is located about 700 feet high up a hill from 3 very beautiful sheltered hot white sandy beaches (Raupo Bay) circled in with cliffs. It faces sunny north on banks peninsular. Located about 1 hr from Christchurch, nearest town is Little Akaloa. It is one of the first colonial farms here and dates from 1880s. I have restored the house and built a new guest house with view of the ocean and a meditation temple in the Tibetan style where you can stay (quite possibly a once in a lifetime opportunity!). I studied from the Tibetan masters in India and Nepal for 12 yrs and continue to practice Tibetan Buddhist meditation and yoga regularly and are inviting teachers over and are establishing the infrastructure and environment for those people who would like to learn and experience this. I also restore classic sports cars as my hobby and can teach about this, but more interestingly i have gotten into making ozone oxygen devices for saving peoples lives and added health and wellbeing and quite often miraculous healing with no side effects except never having to suffer colds or flues. There is no public transport close except for the bus from akaroa which comes to our letterbox weekdays, but driving or hitching is easy, I can't do any pick ups or drop off unfortunately Christchurch. There is sometimes a chance you can come with me by car when I go to and from Christchurch. Note that Chorlton is on the opposite side of the Peninsula from Akaroa.

    Over the years i have had many hundreds of people come and go with the overwhelmingly positive experience for me and i have in each case tried to empower them with as much useful knowledge, wisdom and skills as i possibly could.

    we always hope to be able to help whoever comes here to be able to have more skills in whatever area they wish. whether physical mental material or just learning about your potential and gaining a broad prospective.

    Hope to meet you soon and have a good time in this best of countries.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    of course it is up to the person but there is a vast amount of knowledge we have accumulated in many fields and subjects and sharing it with our guests is the best use of the time spent here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Well just to help out in any of the little things we are doing at the time or projects which they may be interested in learning about.
    Such as learning how to build glass houses, homes, garages using cast off materials which are not toxic and cost almost nothing. easy garden possum free and managing to live off the grid if necessary. many other interesting things to learn and do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    self contained private accommodation, temple, room in house or caravan. plenty of space and views. meals will be with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    wonderful beaches and nature walks all around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Hi there, antonia and i could use a little help around the garden and making a tunnel house. also could teach how to use a chainsaw for firewood. we have plenty of room for parking and would like help with a little internet site for our health products.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 511284469884