1 / 4

Join our family and help take care of our kids while discovering the beauty of Verona, Italy

  • Italia
  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    Would you like to be our nanny in Verona?
    We are Gaia and Arturo, a young couple with two boys, 3 and 2 years old, and we live in the center of Verona. We are looking for a female au pair, willing to spend some time here, in this beatiful roman - medieval city, in order to help us mainly for our after-kindergarten routine.

    You can easily reach everything you need by walking (bakery, shops, university, train station) - Venice and Milan are only 1hr by train, Rome 3,5hrs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an open and easy going family, we love travelling and going out with friends... wanna join?
    Our children are growing up with culture and traditions from both Rome and Verona and, we are teaching them English, even through songs and games.

    Being free from 8.30am to 3.30 pm, you'll be able to attend courses at university and thoroughly enjoy your Italian staying.
    Moreover, with two days off a week you'll have time to explore Verona and visit the main Italian cities (Venice, Milan, Florence, Rome) as often as you'd like.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We'd need help in childcare.
    Our ideal workawayer is a tidy female who likes spending time and interacting with children. You will help out by:
    - bringing boys to school in the morning: a few days in the week
    - picking them up from school in the afternoon: everyday at 3.30 pm and entertaining them until 6 to 7pm.
    - just being in the house after bedtime: rarely, while the parents go out in the evening.
    It is appreciated that workawayers quickly tidy up the common areas after playing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Feel free to contact us for any more information.

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a flat at the 1st floor (no elevator) of a family house, with a little yard.
    You will have your own room with a desk and two windows, ceiling fan and air-conditioning, and you’ll have your own bathroom.
    Wi-fi can be easily activated if requested.

    We have a big modern kitchen for having breakfast, a dining room for our dinners together and a playing room for the whole family.
    When both hosts are at work, you'll be free to cook the lunch on your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You’ll have time to explore:
    -Verona and its beautiful city centre with Juliet’s balcony, Roman monuments such as Arena and museums - just 5 minutes on foot
    -Garda lake (15min by train to Peschiera or 30min by coach to Lazise / Bardolino)
    - Valpolicella area and its wine vineyards and cellars
    During the weekends, you’ll be free to visit the main Italian cities (Venice, Milan, Florence, Rome) by train, as often as you'd like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In your room you'll find a desk and WiFi.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 499436598413



Off-grid living focusing on traditional/eco-builiding and permaculture in the alpine woods of Piedmont Region- Italy
Come help us around the house and take care of the kids while enjoying mountainous landscapes in Peveragno, Italy