Canal House. Help with renovating our house in Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

Francia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/08/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am renovating a big house with my partner who speaks only French and we require a little help. The house is situated in front of the Canal du Midi within minutes walking distance to a supermarket and restaurants . I have 3 cats so I can not accommodate anyone who suffers from allergy and prefer someone who appreciates being around cats as well as they are very important to us. The living accommodation for the work awayers is a completely independent self contained cosy and very comfortable studio with wifi and Tv and kitchenette.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Working and living in a French and or English speaking environment and having the opportunity to visit this wonderful region.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Painting walls and staircases, some experience in painting is required, some help required organising and clean up of work site etc
    My partner speaks French and a little English, he would very much like some practice with his English and he can be helpful to someone with their french. We would both love to learn Spanish so that would be great to have a Spanish couple to help out. Its not a criteria though.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in Learning Spanish. I speak English and French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Lovely new Studio by the Canal du Midi in Homps which is fully self contained, only basic requirements like tea and coffee breakfadt cereal available in the apartment and some essentials, lunch provided. The studio has a separate entrance to the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I think this would be most suitable for a couple with a car wanting a cheap break by offering a little help in return. Nearest train station is in Lezignan Corbieres, which is half way between Carcassonne and Narbonne. There is a weekly market in Olonzac on Tuesday morning only 2km away and bicycles are here for your use. I recommend having a car to be able to explore the area yourselves and be independent.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good Wifi available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hrs per week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 498173685655