Join our family for language exchange and help around the home in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    497

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 27 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for someone who can help us with our teen agers homeworks (or just practice english or spanish with them), elder companionship, gardening, home decorating and painting (with chalk paint or similar)some chalk paint works in Tuscany, italy

    We are a family from Florence, Italy. We live 10 minutes far from the city center (easily reachable by bus or bycicle). We have two teen agers (14 years old girl and 11 years old boy).

    We live in a nice and quiet block (South Florence), close to shopping areas, restaurants, pizzerias, gyminic centers, movie theaters, swimming pools, discos and bars for youngs (some places ask green pass in order to enter now because of covid 19).
    We would host you in a comfortable apartment with its own kitchen, bedroom, sitting room and small outdoor. The apartment is the one we would like to decorate with your help . You would have access to the garden where we would need your help in gardening (which is my 77 years old mother garden).
    We live in an apartment in the same building so we can have meals together (but you can also use your private kithcen of course if you prefer) or do anything together.
    We wolud like to have you here in order to help our teenage kids in their homeworks (not everyday and only if needed), and talk to them in a different language (preferably english or spanish because they study them at school). We would also love if you can help us in doing gardening, in elder companionsheep if needed (my mom is a 77 years old and lives close to us, and sometimes she needs help in keeping the house clean), and help us decorate furnitures in the apartment where we will host you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Florence so we would show our beautiful city to our workaway, and we would make him/her taste flavours of Tuscany kitchen.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can help us with kids homeworks (if needed and not every day), teach them a foreign language. We need the workaway help in gardening (my 77 years old mother has a garden which is close to wehere we live with many plants, 4 trees and a small palm. We would need the workaway help in order to decorate furnitures of the apartment where we would host them (decorate some chairs, table, appliques etc any idea in order to decorate would be of help). We would also need the workaway to help us in giving elder companionship for my 77 years old mother who is quite independent (and would need some help in housekeeping a few hours during the week). We would need the workaway help a few hours everyday

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We have many friends in the world especially english mother tongue. We love to know different cultures and practice different languages. I talk English, French and Spanish. My husnìbands speaks english. My kids speak English and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    An apartment with bedroom (with double bed), sitting room with armchair (and another bed if needed), bathroom with shower, kitchen, small outdoor with also washing machine. He/She would have free wii fi. We would have breakfast and dinner together (he/she is also welcome to cook for us typical dishes from his/her country). We are not home for lunch but he/she could prepare food for him/herself in his/her private kitchen. If he/she prefer he/she can also use her/his kitchen for dinner as well. It is up to her/him

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Florence city center (old bridge) is just 10 minutes far by bycicle or bus (25 minutes walk). Pisa, Siena and Bologna are just 1 hour far by train. Rome, Milan and Venice are less than 2 hours far by train. Chianti hills and vineyards are just 25 minutes far by car. Near our house there is Virgin active gym, or Olympus Center gym. There is a big mall called Coop Gavinana with shops (H&M, CAlzedonia) and food supermarket. There are many bars and restaurants in the area (for example Il Nacchero restaurant, Firenze Sud Pizza, La Verace Pizzeria, Zero Pizzeria and many bars where young kids go)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes they can use the building internet connections

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    preferabily small pets because we have 1 old and shy cat who gets scared very easily! we also have a sweet hammer and another young kitten who stay home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496491244374