Helping hand in Arcachon, South West France

Country

Francia

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there, we are the Boussaïd Walker family (french-morocan + British= 3 mini frenchy/morocan/brits) living in Arcachon. Yassine is franco moroccan, I'm english and our three girlies are french. We are ex-travellers ourselves, having loved crossing oceans and continents, we completely understand the practicalities on both sides helping/hosting that the workaway system has to offer having experienced both. We have helped on our way, and now hosted many a times too since finally settling on the south west coast of France. We love cooking, and sharing traveller stories. After spending so much time together during lockdown, it hit home how important it is to encourage our girls with languages and the want to travel too, as well as build their confidence and extra education, we would love to welcome a patient workaway, or couple/two friends, to spend time reading,playing and learning languages with them, particularly as we both are very busy balacing our jobs and day to day maintenance (family, flat, etc) that take a lot of our time.
    Please feel free to contact us if you would like to stay with us.
    Warm Regards
    Kate and Co.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very multicultural family being part french, part brit, part morocan, having tasted so many diferent traditions and cultures along our winding road so far that has lead us to the south west coast of france which is a stunning place with such history, architecture and loads to see and do! You wont be disapointed.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love a dynamic helper wishing to slip into our family routine, helping with everyday needs such as playing and occupying our daughters in your mother tongue language, cooking and helping with day to day chores around the flat.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spare room in a 3 bed flat on 5th floor with lift, no fury animals unfortunatly as Yass is allergic (we do have two fish). Yass is a smoker but goes out respectfully on our balcony/terrasse. We are within walking distance of town, beach and commodities all less than a 1km.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a bike or two if needed, the train station is not far from home, where there are also electric cars available for hire. Of course we both have cars and if arent working, can help with getting about. There are boat trips around and across the bay to Cap Ferret, the Ile aux oiseaux etc, all very worth doing, and a special mention about the largest sand-dund in Europe, la Dune du Pilat (12km away)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4hours/day, 5 days/week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496475473361