Experience countryside life close to beaches in Italian Riviera and help us with landscaping/building stonewalls

Country

Italia

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have an urban farm located in beautiful Italian Riviera, agricultural area uphills in Bordighera, Monte Nero (The Black Mountain), which is just 35 minutes away from Monaco and 15 minutes from French border.
    Me, a designer, and my husband, a landscape architect, have been living in South of France over 12 years until we discovered this unspoilt and calm mountain area in Italy, where we decided to build our future home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our land (8500m2) seems to be very remote, but at the same time, it's just 6km. from the blue water beaches of Bordighera (1km. from highway exit and 750m. from bus stop); Monte Nero has several hiking routes and just a few houses as it's nature reserve.
    It's also very easy to visit in 3 countries on the same day - Italy, Monaco and France; starting from bustling Monte Carlo to Nice, Cannes and so on, up to chill St.Tropez.
    During winter (December-March), closest skiing resort is just 1,5h. away, our most favourite, charming Limone Piemonte, one of the oldest Alpine ski resorts in Italy, with a 12th. century church at its centre.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would appreciate help with creating our future home and reconstructing olive grow, which requires building retraining stonewalls, steps, as well as general gardening (strimming, cutting trees/bushes, planting, weed killing etc.);
    Work is definitely physically demanding, especially building stone walls (as not a flat land), all materials needs to be carried down by hand.

    We've bought this incredible land about 3 years ago and still discovering it, as obviously love is blind, land was resembled a jungle, which we are still clearing out to see it in full shape and potential. So far, we started making Cold Pressed Extra Virgin olive oil (we now have 4 different flavours). We also produce/grow capers, lavender, tea, different herbs, which we use in our organic skincare products; we have fruit trees, lemons, oranges, grapefruits, figs, grapes, passion fruit, almond; Different plants, which farmers sell to flower shops across Europe (Ginestra, Mimosa, Eucalypt); From fauna, most common is boar, also marmots, deers, wild cats, pheasants.
    (Workawayers will not be involved with any produce that is sold or any aspect of the products for the business)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 plots, just divided by the road, one is our household and another is a campsite. You'll be staying in one of the two bungalows under the olive trees. As it's agricultural land, with very strict rules, there is no electricity and we use solar power for lighting and gas. We do have fully functional outdoor kitchen (gas cooker), dining area, shower with hot water (gas) and dry toilet at campsite. Charging your phone/laptop, is available in our household. For wifi, you could get prepaid SIM card for €20 (25G);

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please take a note:
    - No drugs
    - We require you have your own insurance/healthcare.
    - We gladly accept people outside of EU, but don't deal with visa applications.
    - Even though, it's agricultural land, it's close to highway, therefore it may affect light sleepers.
    - There's no electricity at campsite, only solar power and gas (please read 'Type of accommodation' part)
    - If you are very outgoing person, you would need to take some effort to get to city center (bus, car) for entertainment, beach, shops, bars/restaurants;
    - Work would be physically demanding, especially during summer months (June-August) with hot weather, but we'll be there, working most of the times besides you :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love pets, they are are very welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496383523942