Help needed to restore our home in the heart of the Limousin, France

Country

Francia

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    0

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are a middle aged English couple living in the Haute Vienne France. We bought our large house a couple of years ago and need help restoring it to its former glory. If u love nightlife and bright lights this place is not for you.
    If you can help us in any of the jobs we will be more than happy to have you join us in our home where you will be treated as part of the family. We love cooking and enjoy long meals with wine and rest in the peace and tranquility of our own little sanctuary . In good weather we often sit outside to watch the sun go down , the bats, owls and stargaze at the wonderfully clear sky. We often go on long walks and in the hot weather we go to a lake a short drive away where you can swim and sunbath . There is also an open air pool next to the river 5 minutes walk away where you can swim daily .
    Most Sunday's we visit vide greniers and enjoy a look around all the different small villages where we hope to buy various curio items to adorn our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you would like to learn English and learn a bit about English and French cuisine and culture this would be an ideal place to stay . This is a lovely place to stay and get away from it all.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have help painting windows, shutters , outbuilding doors and decorating and stripping rooms.
    Wood panelling restoration.
    Curtain making .
    Furniture up-cycling and restoration.
    Stone wall repair and edging.
    Path installation and garden levelling.
    Log cutting in our woods that are located away from the house .
    Installation of a pétanque pitch in the garden
    Filter and cleaning of part of our small manmade L shaped pond (english river) .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom though depending on how many people we also have a small 2 bed house nearby

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a local bus service into Limoges and also a train to Paris from a nearby station. We are quite happy to drive you to and from the station etc or take you on our travels to show you the local countryside and familiarise yourself with the area. We are in Chateauponsac , the Gartempe river runs close by and is only a 5 minute walk away . There are many beautiful lakes and walks in the area .
    There may also be an opportunity to visit the uk with us for a few days as we return there regularly to our UK home .
    Limoges airport is the closest and is approx a 30 min drive .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496128183742