Help us with planting and gardening in Riudecanyes, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    We, Ingrid (52, originally from the Netherlands) living by the yoga philosophy and Felix (66, from Spain) are living on a beautiful small olive farm, 20 minutes away from the coast, right under Tarragona. We moved here 3 years ago, after years living up at the Costa Brava. We don't only have 230 olives tree but also aim to mostly live from our own veggie garden and fruit trees. On top of that there's George the pig, the dogs, cat and chicken who keep us company. We are surrounded by beautiful valleys, birds cover most of the sounds we hear.

    We love being outdoors, are into healthy and delicious cooking and we work on the land daily (farming+gardening). Especially in November the olive harvest is keeping us busy. We also are bottling our own delicious olive oil. For the moment it's more hobby than business yet we do have the responsibility to take good care of the the olive and almond trees, our animals and the veggie garden.

    We like company and intercultural exchange, sharing our knowledge on farming, food, yoga and exchanging life stories. We therefore love to welcome anyone who enjoys being outdoors, who likes a great (veggie) meal and who could give us a hand for a few hours a day (4-5hrs).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would appreciate your energy, enthusiasm and would like to share stories about experience over dinner. We can tell everything about the olive cultive and veggie guarding and off course about the yoga philosophy.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Plant a seed!!
    Let it grow, how much work?
    You never know!
    Tree experts can care our trees.
    We plant seeds not on our knees.
    We work together to get things done.
    So bring your boots and enjoy the sun!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you board, whether that's in the house itself or in a small wooden cabin, or with your own campervan(or likewise) on our land.Also we have a self contained en suite. We have a big kitchen which would be shared all together and we would offer 3 meals a day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearby the beach of Cambrils and Salou. You can also visit Tarragona with it's beautiful Romanesque city. Mountains and Valleys are all around us. On top of that, the train station is only 10 minutes away and you will be in Barcelona in about 2 hours.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our land has enough space fore your campervan, sleeping under the olive trees.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are open to meet other pets, with the idea that they interact nicely with our own pets. When the relation between them would not be very friendly, we have the possibility to let them be separated on our land. But the idea remains that they can also enjoy the exchange and hopefully get along well.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 494727596234