1 / 5

Help with DIY and garden projects in Kairi, Qld, Australia

  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    I’m retired and require assistance around the home with projects that I need to do
    Including maintenance on our pathways and other related projects that I need assistance with

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We’ve hosted exchange students in the past and current interests include canoeing and camping plus traveling remotely in Australia
    We’ve both traveled extensively overseas in the past and will continue to do so

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    General garden maintenance including painting retaining wall repairs to pathways and other similar projects

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We’re offering a separate bedroom with a queen size bed on our lower level
    The majority of the living areas and facilities are upstairs
    I generally cook and clean as my wife still works full time

    The kitchen and pantry will be stocked with food and if there’s any special dietary needs please advise me
    I usually cook the evening meal as my wife works full time
    During the day you can get whatever you require

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we live in a rural situation there’s no public transport nearby
    But I regularly go into town which is 15 minutes away
    We live on a lake and have canoes available for use
    We have 2 Belgium Shepherd dogs that like plenty of attention

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The bedroom we provide has a desk in It and separate wardrobe for storage if required

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes we have plenty of room for a vehicle of any size plus power and water available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 492754669378



Easy living and lending a hand in a vibrant family home in the cosmopolitan city of Melbourne, AUS
Assist us with taking care of an organic family farm and learn more about permaculture