Help with some home organisation projects and explore Beautiful Wyoming, USA

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Cheryl and I have lived in Wyoming for the past 2 years, originally from Washington State. I have a non profit and an NGO in Africa, where I install wells in villages with no water. I am working on setting up some things here in Wyoming and would love to trade food and lodging in exchange for help, plus see some of the beautiful places there are to see in Wyoming that I have yet to visit.

    The scenery, hiking, mountains and wild life in Wyoming is breath taking and if you are an outdoor enthusiast, this is the place for you! Many come and never leave! I am needing some carpentry help with various things, building an outdoor bathroom, and various other projects that require a second set of hands. Plumbing or electrical knowledge is helpful but not a must. That is what Google is for 😊

    I love to cook, try to eat as clean as possible but do have a sweet tooth on occasion.
    I do not drink, smoke or do drugs and have a zero tolerance policy on the property, just to be upfront for everyone.

    I have a dog and cats if that is a problem, although they are not in your space that you will be staying in.

    I exercise daily and have a gym you are welcome to use.

    We can cover any other questions you may have that I missed if your interested.

    I love to have fun, work hard, am spontaneous yet responsible.

    I look forward to meeting you!😊

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can benefit by learning to do some things they may have never done before as we work through these projects together, learn about my work in Africa and may be interested in helping with that and explore together this beautiful place I live in, Wyoming.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with organizing my property, home and garage. I need help with painting my home and general light DIY around my home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Twi: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak fluent English and learning TWI which is the language spoken in the villages I work in Africa. I am interested in learning another language, depends

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A few options for that that we can discuss, but plenty of places to stay here at my home. I have a 19 foot camp trailer and 27ft with a queen bed, sitting area and kitchen. Both of these are separate from the house. The bathroom has to be used inside until I get the out door one completed which will be soon.

    I will prepare a light breakfast and I do one major meal a day, usually early evening.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Wyoming is for the outdoor enthusiast, or the person who wants to relax in peace and quiet. No traffic, small towns and spread out landscape that seems to never end. I would have to be transportation unless they can ride a dirt bike, 4-wheeler or bicycle and I am walking distance to town. It truly depends what they like to do and what they are looking for.

    I don’t have internet yet, but if someone was to come, I would get it. No drugs, no drinking and no smoking. I have zero tolerance for all the above and / don’t want to be around it or in my home or on my property.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Depends on the size

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on the pet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491944841234

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Learn about sustainable living, cooking, history and construction projects in Colorado Springs, USA
Come and live with a german family in Leonard, USA