Help out our family in beautiful rural Southland, New Zealand.

Country

Nueva Zelanda

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    293

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of 6, Dad-Harley, Mum-Beks and 4 kids - 10, 8, 5 and 3.
    We live in a small town, Mossburn, in Northern Southland.
    We have numerous pet animals - chickens, pig, lambs, dogs and cats.
    Beks is training as an Early Childcare Teacher and works in Lumsden 3 days a week and Harley works on a sheep farm 5 minutes outside Mossburn. The older girls attend the local primary school in Lumsden while the youngest boy attends preschool 3 days a week.
    We are looking for someone (preferably female with a drivers license) to be a part of our family for around 5-6 weeks mid June to mid July to help look after the kids and help with general housework and domestic duties while Beks is completing a 5 week placement as part of her study. This would involve getting the girls ready for school in the mornings, taking the youngest to and from preschool 2-3 days a week, taking the kids to any after school activities, housework and cleaning, some cooking and gardening, and helping look after the animals.
    You would get weekends off, accommodation (in the house), wifi and meals provided in exchange for work. There may be some pocket money depending on the hours of help required. (We can negotiate this)

    We would also consider having come and stay with us for part of the 5 weeks if we can't find someone for the whole time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience family life in rural Southland. Experience farm life , learn about the kiwi culture as a part of our family. Explore our amazing country as we are about an hour away from Queenstown, Te Anau and Invercargill

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly childcare and general housework with some cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room in the house, with shared bathroom facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Spend time off in Queenstown or Te Anau (1 hour away),

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491539778858