Self contained apartment at back of the main house near the river and beach in a beautiful suburb of Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

355 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We welcome you to enjoy hanging out with the dogs, enjoying growing (and eating) organic vegetables, rolling up your sleeves to help around the house and yard. My Blue Heelers (Australian Cattle Dogs have been very fortunate to have enjoyed the company of many guests over the years who have easily fitted into living in a self contained apartment at the back of the main house where we live.

    We are a short walk to the river and sea. We are walking distance to the such shopping centre, bars, cafe strip, library, bus line and train line etc etc - google it! . We are a very short train ride to Perth city. We are such a small suburb and adjoin Cottesloe.

    Peppermint Grove is arguably one of the best locations in the world. It is not Peppermint Grove Beach. It is the adjoining suburb to Cottesloe and as such on the train and bus line close to the city etc. The block is very large so you would enjoy privacy as well in your self contained apartment at the back of my house between the river and the sea.

    You will experience the Perth beach lifestyle and the calm pace of life that surrounds Peppermint Grove whilst enjoying being close to the city and very close to Cottesloe which offers a more vibrant lifestyle with cafes, bars, restaurants and the like.

    You would have your own self contained apartment at the back of the main house which is modern, private and air-conditioned with your own bathroom, lounge room, kitchenette, bedroom, etc and private entrance. You will have internet access.

    We go to Margaret River about once a month which is about a three hour drive. Ideally someone who is an excellent driver with a valid drivers license to drive back and forth to Margaret River would enjoy this time where we would stay for periods of up to a week.. I will provide beautiful and separate accomodation in the centre of Margaret River.

    Margaret River is aruably one of the most famous wine regions in the world attracting international tourists from afar. The forests and nature walks are breathtaking. The ocean and river are suitable for surfing kayaking and the like. There are many walking and mountain bike trails thorugh the forest to enjoy and withib=n walking distance of your accomodation.

    I would like someone who will enjoy helping with dog care and possibly some organic vegetable gardening. I would very much appreciate assistance with some cleaning. This placement is not suitable for people with alergies, back pain and the like. To learn about organic gardening and learn about dog care with Blue Heelers you will need to be fit, healthy and easy going. Blue Heelers are very clever and they will quickly know if you are not strong and may take advantage of that when you venture outside with them.

    Blue Heelers (Australian Cattle Dogs) which need lots of stimulation. They enjoy games on the large block of land. They love to swim and play games in the pool. I want them to enjoy the best possible life. My dogs' lives have been enriched with all the wonderful people who have stayed with us over the years and most recently Raul and Elissa and followed by Ben.

    Naturally the dog's best needs are met by experienced dog handlers. However, if you read up about training Australian Cattle Dogs /Blue Heelers you can learn as well. They are extremely clever and will train you if you do not take command. They need someone strong and intelligent. An understansing of basic psychology such as Skinner will assist!!

    If you can help with handy work such as repairing retic, paining and the like that would be amazing.


    We loved having Raul and Elisa staying with us recently for close to 2 years My dogs Lucy and Lilly loved playing in the park and in the pool with Raul and Elisa. Lucy loved Friday baths and brush time. Lucy and Lilly are protective of house guests and keep them safe and secure. Ben then stayed with us for about 6 months and Lilly, the elder dog was besotted. When On drives to Margaret River Lilly would sit next to Ben and place her paw on his lap.

    This is a review from Elisa who has gone off site and asked me to post this review here. We remain in regular contact and share photos and the like.

    Elisa:
    "The most beautiful experience of a workaway"
    I lived 9 months with my partner and then 11 months on my own. It was my first experience as a workaway and it couldn't have been better.
    Shannon was very kind and generous with us. She knows a lot about gardening and dog training, which was a great help to us.
    ¡The dogs (the girls) are totally amazing! Lucy and Lily are really intelligent dogs, full of energy and so, so much fun. We had so much laughs with them and enjoyed all their mischief and company.
    The flat is lovely and independent from the main house, situated between the river and Cottesloe beach. Quite close to supermarkets, pubs, cafes, bus and train lines.
    The work was easy and enjoyable. I am very happy and grateful for the experience I have had here.
    Many beautiful moments that I will cherish forever.
    ¡Thank you for everything Shannon ! ❤


    This position is most suited to a couple who enjoys privacy although I am open minded to good drivers who are fit and healthy and who don't mind rolling up their sleeves and getting amongst it. I do want help with cleaning as I have not had cleaners since the beginning of covid. I hope this helps you in deciding if this placement is a good fit for you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will live in Peppermint Grove one of the most beautiful suburbs in Perth. You will live near the river and the ocean in a self contained apartment at the back of the main house.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    dog walking, dog training and care, gardening, light housework

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    self contained apartment with bedroom, lounge/dining, kitchenette and bathroom etc. Please treat the apartment with respect and keep it very clean and partiularly when you leave for the next guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The many uncrowded beaches along the Perth coastline define the lifestyle: Perth is laid-back, quiet and safe. I will be available to care for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    11 to 3 4 days some driving to Margaret River

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicación: (4.3)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486693962464