French language helper to join our family near Dalvik, Iceland

Country

Islandia

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Icelandic/French family of four, Ella Vala (41), Mathias (39), Yoan (3) and Fjóla (born October 2020). We live in a multi-apartment house with other members of extended family. One dog and a cat live in the downstairs apartment, so our building is not suitable for people with allergy.
    We are looking for a workawayer older than 25, preferrably a couple or two friends who can share living quarters.
    We are looking for an extra set of hands and feet to help us with some daily domestic chores and help with the children.

    Language skills are not necessary, but we would love to have someone who speaks French as it is important for us that the children are bilingual in French/Icelandic.
    We are busy and hardworking musicians/music teachers and we also run a bakery. We are tidy and rather organized and focus on Earth-friendly living and organic local products when possible. We value a healthy lifestyle and wish to find an independent workawayer who does not smoke in our home. We speak French, English and German...and Icelandic of course.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We provide full meals and hope to spend quality time in the company of our guests. We like to show our guests some of the scenic hiking areas in our neighborhood.

    Although we can not accept voluntary help in the bakery, we may be able to show you how to make organic sourdough bread.

    We live within walking distance to Dalvik, the swimmingpool is less than 10 minutes walking time, our guests would be able to use our pass for entry.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an extra set of hands and feet to help us with children and home (we hope French speaking).

    The work would be divided between playing with and looking after the children, helping with daily chores and with some handwork around the house. Our children both go to daycare part of the day and we would like the workaway travelers to sometimes pick them up and look after them on days we both need to work beyond daycare opening hours. We actively limit the children screen time and prefer that they have active play time consisting of (age appropriate) outdoor physical games & horse care and relaxing educational activities.

    We know the children can take up time but hope there will be an hour here and there for the duller part of domestic life such as daily dish-washing/laundry, mopping of living-areas and light organizing of children's toys and more sporadically light cleaning of bathrooms and vacuuming-washing the floor of the apartment.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The workawayer/s will have a private room and private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do not have an extra car, but we happily lend ours when possible, or offer drop-off. There is a bus connection to nearby towns, such as Siglufjörður and Akureyri a few times every day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our house has a private parking lot with space to park large vehicles. During the winter months, snow can limit the space for parking.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486596376946