Help with house sitting, smallholding, garden and veg patch in Wartling, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

702 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    47  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself and my partner Geoff run a smallholding comprising of a 17th Century timber framed house, 1.5 acres of garden, 12 acres of woodland and 7 acres of paddocks where we raise a few chickens and keep two equines, a dog and a couple of amiable geese.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are friendly people and you will be invited to share our home and meals with us. You will experience life in the beautiful Sussex countryside in a village with a wonderful community spirit. There is a local bus which can get you to Polegate (which has a good train station with great links to Brighton and London,) Eastbourne and also to the historic town of Hastings which has a artistic and bohemian atmosphere. We have direct access to public foot paths, in particular the historic 1066 public foot path from Pevensey to Battle if you enjoy walking.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need general outdoor help so would love to hear from someone who is happy to help with gardening/veg patch and general outdoor tasks. We are also keen on conservation so would like to hear from someone who is happy to help clear an old hedge so that we can plant it and clearing some rhododendron out of our lovely woods. We might also ask for help with household chores from time to time.

    We are looking for a house sitter for 4-5 nights in September and during October (17th October 2022) for five nights so we would need someone to come round about the 1st September or 1st October or 15th December to learn the routine and give general help winding down our small holding before we go away. The housesitting part will involve looking after our friendly horse and pony, dog, two geese and some hens. We don't mind if it is one person or two who comes to stay but you must be happy with being by yourself as we are rural and there are no shops nearby. No problem if you don't have specific horse experience, as long as you are happy around animals, I can show you what to do.

    In the Autumn we have a few small art projects (painting some wooden chests with animal designs) so if you have a flare for art and are interested in joining us then, we would love to hear from you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In our house, we can offer a cosy double room in our home with shared shower and bath facilities. We will provide all linen for your bed and towels plus access to a washing machine. We will provide the foodstuffs for you to make your own breakfast and lunch (though sometimes we might ask you to make some for us as well.) Geoff is an excellent cook and will cook for us all in the evening. Much of what we eat we have grown or raised. During the summer, we make much use of our patio and pizza oven too!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in a lovely Sussex village close to the coast with a great pub within walking distance. We are close to Eastbourne and Brighton and only an hour and fifteen minutes from London by train. We live opposite Herstmonceux Castle and the historic 1066 public footpath skirts our boundaries allowing you easy access to the delightful Sussex country side. During the Summer, there are music festivals and country shows going on within the County and if we are going, we will gladly take you if travel restrictions are relaxed. We are in a rural setting so a car would be useful but there are some buses running locally to Eastbourne and the closest town, Hailsham.

    As owners of an Ancient Woodland you will have access to our woods. This would be a great opportunity to practise your English and spend time in a friendly local village community but with access to Brighton and London on your doorstep.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486543279825