Help in the house and garden while experiencing the authentic spanish life in Alcover, Spain

Country

España

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi dear Workawayers!

    My name is Emiliana and i'm a 63 year old woman. I live with a cute little dog named Nuka and we're looking for nice people to live with us and give us a hand in our house and garden.

    My son worked as a Workaway in Scotland during Summer and he explain me they experience and since that, i felt in love with the idea and want it to do it here, as a host.

    We live in the historic little town of Alcover, an authentic spanish village near Tarragona close to the sea.

    We need to do some renovations in the house and in our garden. There is always some maintenance that needs to be done. All this is a lot of work for me alone.

    We have two rooms to accomodate 3 people comfortably. A large room with a big bed and another individual smaller one.
    You can see it in the pictures down here :)

    Please do not heasitate to contact us and spend some great time together!

    **My son helped me to create the acount and contact with all of you. He can speak English and German, but i only understand Catalan and Spanish. So saddly, speaking a bit of spanish it's a must.**

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    First of all you'll improve your Spanish and gain a an authentic insight in the spanish culture. If you want you can also learn about cooking good spanish food (Paella and Patatas Bravas for example).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As already mentioned we need help in the house and garden.
    The help required will vary a lot. You'll have to do some weeding in the garden, planting and general maintenance.

    In the house we have different tasks as well, that could include painting, cleaning or whatever is needed at the moment.

    At the moment we can offer you to work 2 - 3 hours a day 5 days per week for accommodation without food and then share the rest of the house to cook have a bath and enjoy life here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own room and a bathroom for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Alcover is surrounded by beautiful nature and little mountains.
    It's just 20 minutes by train from beautiful Tarragona and the beach and a bit more than an hour by train from Barcelona. You can also go to other nearby cities like Reus by bus or just have a walk in the nice town and countryside here.

    A nice place to go near Alcover is the "Nido del Águila", a clear river with a nice natural pool to have a bath on hot days or just enjoy the natural beauty on this place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486444387574