Get a Down-to-Earth Experience and help with the harvest, taking care of animals, building and repairing installations near Mompiche, Equador

Country

Ecuador

377 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    41  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    278

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, this is a simple Tropical Farming-Living Project about 12km from Mompiche (the beach), where I engage in commercial and self-sustainable activities with the goal to live and work in harmony with Life and Nature. Most activities here are agriculture-based but I am also always improving or repairing infrastructures so building and construction activities are also routine. There is always a lot to get done and its always rewarding and fun to work and experience nature from within.

    The Farm is located 80km from Esmeralas,-the city, on the main road ( Ruta Espondylus ) about 12km before Mompiche. Transport there is no problem and takes less than 20min from Mompiche by Bus.

    The Farms 20ha embrace;
    - Fruit Plantations such as Plantain, Cacao, Banana, Papaya, Passion fruit, coco-nuts and many different
    fruit trees.
    - Pasture fields.
    - Forest.
    - Animals Domestic and wild
    - Bee hives
    - Nice River (Rio Muisne)
    - Beautiful landscape with a lively environment full of life and all colored birds...

    Life here is a Down-to-Earth experience where you can enjoy the
    simplicity of life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Life and Work here is a Down-to-Earth Experience Im sure you will enjoy.
    You ll be surrounded by vivid nature and exposed to a blend of traditional farming and alternative self-sufficient life-style ideologies put to practice.
    A great peaceful place to experience the simplicity of life, relax, meditate,
    learn and share knowledge.
    You are also less than 20 mins from one of Ecuador s nicest beaches, Mompiche and other beautiful sites.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is always welcome, harvest is weekly and planting, cleaning, pruning, trimming, taking care of animals and such, are routine. New infrastructures are always needed and repairing existing installations is a constant.
    Activities always depend on the priorities at the moment and experience and abilities of volunteers.
    We ll figure out work hours/days considering accommodation and supplies individually.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Currently I invite volunteers to stay in a spare bed-room in my Farm-house and share kitchen and bath. The guest-house which was ment to offer accommodation for visitors was destroyed during the earthquake and is waiting for reconstruction (hint; an activity waiting for the right volunteers!)
    So meanwhile I share my simple house were I Invite max 4 people at a time, & provide beds and sheets.
    Camping can be considered for larger groups.
    Bathroom and cooking facilities are simple but efficient (you can also shower in the river).
    Electricity is solar and limited to 300 watts, good enough for lights, charging electronics etc.
    Water is pumped fresh from a Well and respected. Washing clothes either manually or laundry in Mompiche (or neighbor)
    Internet; cyber-caffee in Mompiche (12km) or cell-phone reception (if you have one)
    No Wifi!
    Accommodation and food supplies depend on arrangements considering hours of work.
    Min. for accommodation & two meals 4hours work per day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close Surrounding within 20km;

    Mompiche fisher village & surf beach,
    Black-Sand beach,
    Portete Island / beach, Mangrove-Rivers,
    Eco-reserve Mache Chindul,
    Muisne (maybe 25km).
    Excursions can be arranged

    Puerto Nuevo, closest small Village & its Stores where you can find basic groceries and supplies. 10min walk or 5min Horse ride.

    Recommended time of stay 3 to 14 days (until guest-house is finished)

    Languages; Spanish, English, Deutsch & un petit peu Francais

    Be prepared to be exposed to nature, live simple and friendly to flora and fauna,
    looking forward to having you...


    Please note that there is no Internet directly on the farm, closest Internet-cafe is 20min away.

    I USUALLY ANSWER EMAILS WITHIN A WEEK!!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486163181981