Help us while we DIY at home in Connacht, Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

144 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    162

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Ray and Colm. We live in an apartment 5km from the centre of Galway. Our place is near a park and forest with nice trails to walk, run and cycle. There are frequent buses to the city centre. Galway is a vibrant city with many pubs and restaurants. Outside the city there are many areas of natural beauty such as The Cliffs of Mohar, Connemara and the Aran Islands.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer language exchange in English and Irish( I have a TEFL cert and have taught in China). We also can introduce the Workawayer to many cultural activities in the Galway area. We both have travelled extensively around the world so can draw from a wealth of experience of countries and cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    One of us will be at home most of the time so you will be helping us while we do the refurbishing.
    We are refurbishing our kitchen and living room area and need help removing old flooring, removal of internal wall and old kitchen. Some of the tasks may be manual so looking for enthusiastic and physically fit people to help us while we prepare the area for kitchen installation.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a room to yourself and access to the main bathroom (not shared). The apt is spacious. Workawayers can eat meals with us or have access to food in the kitchen to prepare their own meal when suits.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of things to see and do in and around Galway. We have been Couchsurfers for many years and hosted lots of travelers from around the world.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485469754116