Help on a family farm and home in Mokoreta, the Catlins, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    486

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Currently taking a break from having people after recent experiences. Enjoy your time in NZ!

    We are a young dairy farming family in Mokoreta, Southland, New Zealand. Milking approx 1500 cows.

    We love having people in our house and think it's good for our children to learn about different cultures from a early age.

    Jobs are limitless - the general house jobs & childcare, to more exciting things like building a raised vegetable garden, renovating a wee hut or building a tree hut in our magnificent tree in front of our house.

    We have three young children - girls are 4 & 2 and a wee boy 5 months old plus a dog, a cat, chickens, horse & a pony.

    We can accomodate couples or individuals. Bedroom with own bathroom provided. (Note - bathroom will be shared with other house guests.)

    Experience with young children & love for animals is a must! Due to our location a drivers license is ideal. Local town Wyndham is 20 minutes away with larger town Gore 45 minutes away and Invercargill City 55 minutes away. Dunedin international airport is 1 hour 30 minutes away.

    Prior to contacting us please google Mokoreta and locate it on the map so you know where we are :).

    Please only message us if you have experience with young kids, understand that they're busy/noisy/messy & don't plan on spending most your time with us on the Internet in your bedroom.

    So we know you have taken the time to read our whole profile when contacting us can you please tell us your favourite meal.

    Regards,
    Stu & Brooke

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    looking after the kids, house work, cooking tea etc. jobs as listed above.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    bedroom with double bed in a newly built home, seperate bathroom to rest of family. Two other spare rooms aswell which we can set beds up to suit.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mokoreta is located in the catlins - beach approx 35 minutes away. No cellphone reception but Internet services are available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 484966281496