actualizado  

Help with gardening, veg garden, renewing the gates in Turin, Italy

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***
    Now looking for a couple from September. We can host from 2 weeks up to three months. We need to make a pause for Christmas when our families will join and we will need the apartment to be free to host them, and are available again from January onwards.
    ***

    We are a family of 3, mother (43), father (51) and son (5). We are travellers and creative. We love to put our hands into manual things and learn every day. We love music, cooking healhy dishes, we love the snow and gardening.
    Myself I am fond at interior design and I love sewing.
    My husband has a little carpentry lab for his spare time and plans to start doing wood toys 100% eco fiendly for kids one day.
    Just moved from Milan to our dream house on the Alps to live in harmony with nature and gaze at the surprising landscape all around.
    Our house went through big renewal last year, now it's the turn of the external part! :-)

    Here you can:
    - enjoy the great view to the Alps and sun raises on the plain (we are on a hill)
    - try the itineraries in the nature all around
    - enjoy relaxed village life: Torre Pellice is a cosy nice little town (5.000 dwellers) with restaurants, bars, book shops, minimarkets, etc.

    We offer accommodation and bills coverage. We are happy to share meals especially during weekends when we have more spare time (free from work).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our workaways as well as ourselves can learn while doing works together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help cleaning up the garden (prune some plants, cut the grass, clean the ditch, etc.), to co tongue our work to complete our first vegetable garden (build the gate for the fence, the brink for the raised beds, the path in stones, improve our organic composter, harvest the vegetables and the fruits according to the season and when you visit us)
    Will then also need help to sandpaper the entrance door and paint it, take the silicon out from the garage gate so we can replace some broken glasses, put in order some materials we have parked in the outer part of the house to the garage, build few steps in the path to reach easily the vegetable garden, sandpaper some wooden doors. Should you know something about electricity, we would also like to bring electricity in the canopy and the garage.

    We have a number of electric tools to make these works easier :-)

    Last, but not essential, it may be nice if you could help with our son, prepare some meals and clean the house. We manage all this quite well but we may need your help here and there.

    We are flexible with the days/hours that can be arranged together.
    Our only wish is that you make yourself available on Fridays, Saturdays or Sundays which is when we are also free from our works and can explain you how to do the job. Except for the first explanations in each job and depending also on your confidence factor to become independent with that task, you can decide freely when to do it also arranging based on your other remote job if any.
    We see no constrains and are open.

    Since we will progress on with these works week after week, some of the listed works might have been completed at your arrival. Please feel free to check with us for update if this is relevant information for you. :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-access private 50 sq meters apartment at the garden level which is only for workaway use.
    - Livingroom with sofabed and kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, freezer (no oven), kitchen equipment, crockery.
    - One big bedroom with a double bed and a single bed.
    - Bathroom with spa tub
    The apartment has just been renewed and is very cosy and nice. Few last finishes to complete.
    No washing machine in the apartment but you are welcome to use ours.

    We live on the upper floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will be happy to be helped on around 24 hours per week, anyway we are flexible with the schedule that can be arranged together.
    If a work needs our guidance, it should be done during lunch time over the week days otherwise during weekends when we are free. If you are independent with the work, you can do it whenever it's better for you.

    The rest of the time you can enjoy your spare time and relax!
    --> enjoy itineraries in the nature around home
    --> visit the closest towns (Luserna center is 25 mins, Torre Pellice center is 50 mins away)
    --> find all activities you need in the largest town Pinerolo (20 minutes by car or 30 minutes via public transport)
    --> make some city life in Turin (1 hour drive with the car, 1,5 with the public transport)

    Bus station is 25 mins on foot (please remind we are on a hill).

    Ski resorts between 40 and 60 mins from us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can work from your apartment, it is very quiet here. We offer a good WiFi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a car etc.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    24 hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 478556837856

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Join our family this summer and help with our girls in the countryside of Montecrestese, Northern Italy
Join our family and discover Tuscany, Italy