Come and help us with renovation of a historic Manor house complex in Les Salles Lavauguyon, France

Country

Francia

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/12/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are Simon and Deirdre an English couple living in central France we have been here over 10 years. We are working on an ongoing project to restore a grand old historic Manor house and its outbuildings. The propery dates from 1800s and is situated in central France in the Limousine national park surrounded by open coutryside lakes and rivers nature on the doorstep. Sitting elavated over its own 25 acres of open fields and woodland it is both private and tranquil and surrounded by countryside. We are seeking help on our excitong project with general building work, carpentry, stone work, roofing, decorating, landscaping and forestry work to name but a few. This a a jolly sociable happy lively home we with a number of children comming and going. We are a very sociable lively family and enjoy meeting and spending time with new people. The house boasts 8 bedrooms so we have a number of private bedrooms to accommodate you along side access to all the normal home facilities TV, Internet, Telephone a home from home envkronment and we also offer the opportunity to imerse yourself in the local rural French lifestyle and culture living and working with us in this grand old property. We are very easy going living in a beautiful and quiet location and can offer you in return for your help good food good wine and good company and good fun. We offer an excellent opportunity to work with us in our grand historic home with character restoring a grand old staircase and worki g on and in many rooms untouched for years. Opportunities to do stone work and work on old floors to re lay and restore etc. This is an old character house and somewhere with a soul and history. We also have a party barn with a pool a table table football and gym equipment etc and quads motorbikes for free time fun so its not just about work also a place to un wind and enjoy yourself to. If interested please contact us today. Many thanks Simon and Deirdre

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn new skills and use and enhance your exhisting skills. An opportunity to live with a fun outgoing happy family and work on a historical grand old house. Live and immerse yourself completely in the rural french life style and culture even practise or learn some more French. Explore central France we are only 10 minutes from the Dordogne.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General building work. Decorating. Carpentry laying new oak floors and restoring a grand old staircase in particular. Roofing. Stone walling. Forestry work. Land clearance. Plumbing. Electrical installation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedrooms avaiable in our 8 bedroomed house alongside all the usual home comfort and facilities. All meals provided and we eat a wide variety of and all cusines English European French Indian Asian Thai to name a few. Possible use of a car.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To many local sights etc to list but most is based in the coutryside walking camping fishing canoeing swimming cycling etc etc. Possibilty for the use of a car

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 477922234735