Looking for a cultural and English exchange staying with our family in the centre of Hanoi city, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

299 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    5

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear friends,
    We are young, open-minded people. We all would like to make friend, learn and practise more English, exchange cultures with friends from over the world. Therefore, We will welcome foreigners, especially who speak English to our family to experience every-day life of one Vietnamese family, enjoy accommodation for free and take part in picnics with us at weekend. We also hope to have a chance to learn more about your culture and practide our English more frequently.

    My family has 3 members: My mother- in-law, my husband and I. My mother- in-law retired and now stays at home cooking for the family. My husband and I are working in Hanoi city. I am working for an import-export company so I can speak English rather fluently. We are all well educated and friendly. My house is located in the center of Hanoi city, convenient to reach famous places for tourists. We have 4 bedrooms, 01 living room, 01 kitchen and 3 bathrooms well equipped and comfortable. We will spend 01 room free for you (1-2 people). I believe that you will have a memorable time with our family and interesting experiences of cultures, people, foods and landscapes of Vietnam.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living with us, you can see how a Vietnamese family live, can see the typical day of us. We will cook traditional Vietnamese foods for you to show you a part of our cultures. While talking with us, we can exchange our cultures, history, travelling experiences,... and will have a lot of fun as we are very humorous people. We can also give you some good advices on amazing places to visit in Hanoi or in Vietnam, special foods to try or any other things you want to know. We are aslo very happy to help you with your troubles if you need.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Teach English at our home
    - Share the household works and cooking
    - Do some charity work with us if any (go to the suburban to teach children English)
    - Be friend with us to share hobbies, cultures, out-door activities

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one free room on the 4th floor for 1-2 people with one bed, one wardrobe, hot water, wifi, fans. The bathroom is right outside the room
    - TV cable and kitchen with fridge, foods are for free using in the second floor.
    - The ground floor is for garage.
    - The third floor is for our family's rooms.
    - The 5th floor is for washing and drying clothes. We have a washing machine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is quite near the center of Hanoi, such as Hoan Kiem lake, Ho Tay lake and the old town. You can reach Hoan Kiem lake, rail station with only 20 minutes by car, 30 minutes by bus or 40 minutes by bike. Our location is in walking distance (~900m) to several bus stations to go around the city or even go to other provinces such as Ha Long Bay, Bac Ninh province, Bat Trang pottery Village, Sapa, Ha Giang... Traffic is very convenient. You can also use our bicycle to go to local markets, supermarkets, and other attractions (local temple, Quoc Tu Giam temple, Vincom center shopping mall...) nearby.

    We would like you to spend 1-2 hours in the daytime and 2 hours in the evening on teaching us English and discussing, exchanging our cultures. Therefore, you will have quite a lot of free time in the daytime for discovering Hanoi and landscapes around Hanoi. We will advise you the places and how to reach there. When come back home in the evening, we will share the dinner and after 1-2 hours learning English, we may watch a film, sing or go out depending on the mood.

    Besides, we also expect you will spend your Sunday going with us to my hometown which is about 25 km far away from Hanoi to teach English to Vietnamese children . We have 4 groups of 10-12 children for each with ages from 5 to 11 who are our ralatives, neighbours and children living in my hometown. They love to learn English with foreigners and would like you to help them practise English. They are very lovely, cute and I think you will must have a lot of fun while teaching them. We also have books for the children to learn, so you just need to follow the book's content to teach and play with the kids.

    We have a car and we love travelling so if the we have free time, we can organize a picnic, charity work (if any) or traveling trip together to help you learn more about our country's landscapes, Vietnamese people and cultures.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 477825997823