Help with an organic vegetable garden, around the house and with rescue dogs near Osnabrück, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

349 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    55  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello
    We are a friendly German/English family living in the north-west of Germany. Living at home are my husband and myself plus one or more other people. There may also be exchange students, visiting travellers, etc.
    We are in the process of starting a (biggish) organic vegetable garden and would also like some help around the house and with our rescue dogs and chickens. There are no young children, so no baby-sitting :-)
    We are vegan and although we are happy to accept anybody we don't want meat in the house. (Dairy is okay.)
    Please note that due to the current situation we only accept workawayers who are fully vaccinated. We'll also ask you to self-test within 24 hours of your arrival; I hope you understand.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We often have people from different countries staying with us and love to hear about different cultures.
    We are all fluent in English and German. Gabi is learning Dutch and would love some help with that.
    You will hopefully learn how to create a thriving, awesome organic vegetable garden .... or alternatively how to cope when the hares and deer destroy all our efforts...
    You can also learn a lot about dog behaviour and non-violent dog training.
    And then of course there's the vegan cooking. We're no Master Chefs but if you're new to the idea of cooking and baking without animal products we can definitely help.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we mainly need help with maintaining the vegetable garden we started in spring 2017, working on our pond and little jobs around the house.
    The dogs want to be walked and we're always happy to get help with housework, especially vegan cooking. We don't need people to be ridiculously skilled at things, just being willing to help will be cool.

    Update January 2022: Spring will soon be on its way and we'll need help in the veg garden, digging, sowing, planting and weeding.
    Also, we have five rescue dogs, one of which is fairly traumatized. This means he is very frightened of strangers and barks at them a lot!!! I am not kidding, he will shout at you on a daily basis at first and this can be quite annoying, so be warned!! We want to make him realize that all humans are wonderful (at least the ones who come here), so you have to be prepared to work with us and try and make friends with him. And of course you must always be calm and non-aggressive towards him. Saying that, he is getting a lot better and responds very well to calm anf friendly people who sneak him the odd treat.

    .
    And I'm afraid there are always the boring things going on like cooking, washing up, cleaning floors,...
    If you can bake vegan cakes we will love you :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single or shared rooms in the house, depending on how many other people are around. (Usually there will be a single room for you.)
    You will eat with us, we will provide 3 vegan meals a day.
    No smoking in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on the outskirts of a small village with little public transport, but you can borrow our bikes to visit nearby nature reserves or cycle to the station where you can catch the train to Osnabrück (15 min), Bremen (1 h), Hamburg ( 2 ,5 hrs), or Amsterdam (3 hrs). Depending on our working hours we are also happy to give you lifts, although we would like you not to go out too often during Corona times. We obviously have to follow the rules, but they can change quickly, so if you'd like to know exactly what you can and cannot do at any given time just ask.
    Other things we think we should mention:
    Our dogs are mainly friendly but big and hairy. They live with us in the house. Expect to wade through dog hair during molting times :-)
    We have a sense of humor and don't take ourselves too seriously.
    You won't be expected to work outside in shitty weather.
    Times are likely to be flexible, but no more than five hours per day, five days per week max.
    There are usually young people around. We enjoy games, discussions, trips to the cinema, watching movies, bouldering, etc. We also have various instruments (pianos, guitars, flute, accordeon, broken violin,...) which nobody can play particularly well, but we'd love to hear you play them.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We got glass fibre cable about a year ago so our internet connection is pretty decent.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Smallish vans can be parked in front of the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)






































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 476926571925