Come help painting, handyman jobs & gardening on island Bornholm , Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

actualizado  

224 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are travellers (we went to Cambodia when the boy was six months old :-)), free spirits, tamed and wild, aware and persistent... and a lot more spiced up with colours... and good talks.

    Bought an old carpenters house on the magical island, Bornholm in year 2017. Had the pleasures of amazing work-aways helping me a lot!
    Thank you Simone, Jodi, Gennaro, Hans and Victor, creator Paul, "heating up the basement" Daniel, Nico starting out the clinic/guest house project in the firmer carpenter workshop :-)
    Specially thanks to you Radoslav. You basically saved our ass ;-) Thank you Abu for sharing your energy. Together we "forced tall fences" -next stop Istanbul ;-)
    Masa your sweet nature and careful touch with the brushes was a welcoming gesture. We together have done a lot in the garden and on the old house!
    My favourite English guys; Alex and Roland. It have been so nice to share the start of the "crazy tiny house project" with you ;-) Looking forward to host you for a pure relaxing holiday.

    (For you just about writing me: DONT bother if you are just in needs of free food and accommodation while waiting for your work - visa.
    Please dont do just copy-paste. Thank you.

    It takes energy and effort to invite new people into your home. Meeting the kids, understanding the routines etc. SO I DONT need people just coming for fulfilling THEIR own needs without consideration of my "needs", my family -specially the kids in which home you are invited into with open minds and hearts.

    If you do understand and appreciate what I am referring to PLEASE write me. I will be very happy to host people with the right attitudes, intentions and understandings :-)

    We really need you IF you have experience in the following:
    Different handyman projects, carpenter/woodwork, painting, polish some old furnitures, different easy garden tasks, using a sewing machine, building up my webpage in WordPress template (did a lot myself already) and SEO, cleaning and childcare.

    Please don't bother writing me if you have no background OR autodidact EXPERIENCES making it possible for you to do:
    .
    different kind of handyman tasks, painting, gardening, cleaning, interact with my kids and to understand/communicate about the "task of the day" :-)

    If you can construct a tiny glass house for my chilies from recycled windows I would be sooo grateful :-) ....love chilies.....

    Living at the island Bornholm with my two danish/Italian toddlers and baboo having his own place. We are explores in many ways and choose this island as our base because of its beauty and the fairly low key life possibilities here. Away from the noise and stress in the city. We like music, camping in the wild, sunshine, rocks, people, creativity and to enjoy life and your story.... and ofcourse some good healthy food ;-)

    It is expected that you give a hand in the kitchen with cooking, cleaning dishes (there is a washer) and ofcourse tighting up after yourself. Also meaning cleaning your room(s) before your departure :-)

    I can only share my everyday life with progressive and open minded people. People taking responsibility. Are self going and sincerely interested in sharing and being honest :-)

    PS. just saved the life of a little kitten. She is now in the house and when more big she will stay outside... I imagine ;-) She is sweet and named: Little tooth Lancelot, since she somehow got a damage in her jaws. Making one teeth sticking directly out. The kids named her ;-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn Danish ha ha.... and practice your English. You can learn how a family can also live -out of the "main stream". How we can make different choices, leaning to understand life and people more vivid. I have been travelling intensevely in India and that culture crawl under your skin transforming you forever ;-) I will be happy to share with you my travelling. You can meditate, run and walk in a very varied and beautiful nature. We even have winter sea swim followed by the sauna ;-)
    The house is 3.5 km away from an amazing coast at the Baltic Sea. Here you can learn patience and quietness ;-) We have the view to a round church-the rumours are that the templars where here.... definitely some of the magic you will catch at the oldest castle ruin of North Europe, Hammershus. Dive into your imagination and live the adventure among granite covered landscapes and the forest with the bisons.
    In summer the villages at the coast vibrates like in the beloved south. We even grow figs trees here :-) You will jump on the tramboline, go for a swim, driving through really beautiful landscapes and to the activities around the island, in summers without corona International Street performer festival etc..
    We share stories from our cultures, try learning to live in the moment and talk about the condicisions of the human kind on Planet earth...... while we are working and learning ;-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    :-) Jibiiii....

    In the need of work-swayers for different handyman projects, carpenter/woodwork, painting, different easy garden tasks, using a sewing machine, finish building up my webpage in WordPress template (did a lot myself already) and SEO, cleaning and childcare.

    Please don't bother writing me if you have no background OR autodidact EXPERIENCES making it possible for you to do:

    Different kind of "handyman tasks, painting, gardening, cleaning, interact with my kids and to understand/communicate about the "task of the day" :-)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Nice and comfy rooms on first floor with big nice beds.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    100 meter to the bus stop. We have bikes and a car. It's a summer holiday island with plenty of activities, sights, tourists and atmosphere. It's the most beautiful place in DK! Fantastic bicycle routes and along the route many free nice shelters for camping. From us there is 3.5 km down hill to the Baltic Sea with rocks and sand. We have 2 km to the waterfall from where there is a magical trekking route through the landscape once formed by the moving ice. We have a local supermarked 100 m away and street lights shotting down 11pm which leaves you with an absolutely quite night, uhmmm ....only to woke up from the singing birds in the wild cheerie trees.... See you :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    just having a parking area in front of the house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 475672383657