Garden and forest projects at our multi-generation and multi-lingual home in Dettighofen, Germany

Country

Alemania

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a beautiful old farmhouse in the countryside close to the border with Switzerland (30 min drive from Zuerich). We also have a huge, peaceful garden to relax in and a forest to roam through. Public transportation is about a 30 min, hilly bike ride away, but we leave the house often and can offer rides to the train station.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a multicultural family (Dutch, Swiss, American and Spanish) and love getting to know other people. We could share meals and interact while working on projects together, or take the visitor on an occasional outing with the family. The setting we live in is very quiet and relaxing, so we would also respect if the person staying wanted to take advantage of our setting for some nature and quiet time.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to come stay with us and help us with projects in the garden and the forest. This year for example we are planning on cleaning up some fallen trees in the forest, build a stone wall on the property, and prepare for planting some old fruit tree varieties, amongst other things. We are also open for other (eco) projects.
    We would love some help with these projects. If the person enjoys cooking or is willing to occasionally help with the kids (2 and 7 years old) like playing a game, or sports, that would be great, but is not a must.
    We speak English, Spanish, Dutch and German, but would prefer someone who also speaks German, so our common language at the table can be German. One of our goals is to improve our children's level of German during the summer (they are native Spanish speakers), so speaking German around the house is important.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer an outdoor wooden cabin for sleeping, with access to bathroom and kitchen in the main house. The cabin is only 30 meters from the main house.
    There is also an option of tent camping in our forest (or with campervan).
    We generally have one sit-down meal a day with the whole family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to the Rhein river for swimming, there's a public swimming pool about 30 min bike ride away. Hiking and biking trails start right in front of our house. Zuerich is only 30 min away by car and it's 10 minutes in car to the train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The wooden studio-cabin has internet connection, and a desk to work at.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a campervan on our property, or, there is a possibility to set up a campervan (or tent) in our forest.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 473583132451