Eva from Nelson. Wanting a native French speaker to practise converstation with and possibly some gardening help. New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/08/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am studying linguistics and French and also speak fluent Hungarian. I am interested in natural health, homebirthing, homeschooling, craft and organic gardening. I also play the lute and a tiny bit of mandolin. I have children, but I am looking for a traveler to stay when they are away on holidays. Depending on the person staying, it is possible to have him/her while the children are home too.
    We are definitely not into drugs, smoking or drinking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am also studying to be a linguist, so I have a keen awareness of the language learning process and and openness to other cultures. Travelers would be exposed to open minded and good conversations as well as organic gardening and healthy food preparation.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am Eva. I am studying French and would like to practice speaking with someone, but occasional garden help is welcome in my organic garden and if my children are here, they are happy to interact with our visitor.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live walking distance from the city in a quiet street. There is a room available in the house. We can talk about the food preparation with the individual staying. I am happy to cook or we can share the task, but we generally avoid red meat and dairy. The traveler needs to provide her own internet access and phone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is easy to walk or ride a bike into the city, where there is a craft market on Saturdays and lots of cafes. Tahunanui beach is about 10 minutes by car or a half hour bike ride away. There are nice walks nearby (but they are closed at the moment, because of extreme fire danger). There are also historic houses, like Warwick house, Melrose house within walking distance. We prefer a person who is fairly clean and quiet and does not play loud music. We also don't want cigarette smoking, drugs or alcohol at our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 472951531385