Come and help us to clean up the home and the garden in Treviso, Italy

Country

Italia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/06/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everybody, we are a young couple (Manuela and Jacopo, 31 years old), we bought a very big house in the country (40 km from Venice, 25 km from Treviso) and we are renovating it by ourselves. We also have some farmland that for now is not cultivated but we want to start some organic productions (mainly vegetables). We love to meet new people and our house is always full of friends that come and go! There'a lot of work to do to make this place more confortable and suitable to host more people so we need a lot of help!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can learn how the everyday farmlife is...but not only: we are a variegated couple! I (Manuela) I'm interested in permaculture and general organic farming while my boyfriend (Jacopo) loves to restore boats and sometimes cars and he has a well-equipped workshop with a lot of useful tools.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help to clean up the home and the garden, cut the grass, look after the animals (for now 2 chickens, 2 ducks, 7 cats, 2 dogs) do some renovation work (together with us) and some general help in the house, depending on the skills of the volunteers. Every kind of skill and every kind of help is here appreciated! We happily accept advices and teachings. We also need to improve our english :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a trailer that can host 3 people at most (2 would be better). It is in the garden, near the house. It has the current and a small kitchen but not the toilet that is inside the house. We provide food (omnivore diet) and we'd like to have meals together but if sometimes you want to be by your own there is no problem !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Not far from here there is the train station that can bring you to Venice (about 30 minutes) or to Treviso (15 minutes) or wherever you want. We can provide bicicles to explore the area, in about 15 minutes cycling you can reach the Piave river.
    Here at home we have a small pool and a barbecue so it can be a nice place to party together!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 471273467389