Family eco-project and natural home build in Austin, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canadá

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/07/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a small family working hard on a resilient and autonomous house project. We bought a house three year ago and we are renovating the major part of it. We are 100% water autonomous (rain water system). We are actually finishing the inside renovation et taking care of the garden . We are using permacultural principals and we are interested to share the vision and knowledge with others. Our dream is to become antonom, to cultivate our own organic vegetables and to share this abundance with others. We are looking for help to make this project real!

    We are a fun family who decided to leave the big town to live a life according to our values. Renaud, 37 y, o, is mainly working on the house project and also working part time for a formation Institut in ecological construction. Karine, 35 y.o. is mostly a full time mother and also working part time as a therapist!!! Collin, 6 y.o. and Anaëlle, 2 y.o, are amazing children who love to discover and play.We are usually french speaker, but we can also speak English and Spanish.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is the opportunity to learn about green construction and renovation, permaculture and to share good time with an amazing open mind family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a volunteer who likes construction, physical tasks, getting things done in teams and children. Also, as our house does not offer much intimacy, the campsite is offered.

    We actually would love help with: wall construction, fixing gypse, fixing wall wood finishing, ventilation, gradening and playing with children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Inside or outside campsite and campground equipment provided, delicious vegan and organic food. We could also borrow our car with you if needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the eastern township, an amazing region for nature, hiking, canoeing, biking,... We have a national park at about 15 minutes from home. Magog city, a gorgeous small touristic town, is nearby

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size oh campervan would fit. The only point is the driveway is inclined and a little bite hard to get off.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 468682979656