Join our family and enjoy the peace and tranquility in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Kirstie and David and are in our early 50's. Reassessing the priorities that drove our lives led us to make changes and move to France in 2018 with our two dogs Oscar and Honey (since adding a third pup Percy!).
    We offer a wide range of programmes that focus on balance and wellbeing ranging from Yoga and Pilates through to Gastronomy and Wine. Most of all we hope that the environment we provide at Le Pélot helps people to take stock and create a balance in their life and bring greater happiness them and those close to them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are English born and have been living in France for over a year. We have enjoyed travelling and are interested in the lives of people from other parts of the world and sharing our experience of living in this beautiful part of the country. We both act as part time management consultants, Kirstie is a trained counsellor and hypnotherapist and we operate a small scale hospitality business that is aimed at bringing balance to peoples' lives and enhancing their wellbeing. While we are not looking for help with any of those businesses (more our personal property and outdoor areas) we would be happy to share our knowledge and give you the opportunity of joining sessions where it is appropriate. I also speak reasonable French and Spanish.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a converted farmhouse set in 5 hectares of land and backing onto vines, though the vines are tended by our neighbour we always have an endless list of chores in the garden and maintenance on the buildings. So being confident with a ride on mower, trimmers, garden handtools as well as practical DIY type skills. We are also converting a barn for our own living space so any skills re carpentry, plumbing, plaster boarding particularly welcome. It would be great to have some helping hands!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private room within the main house which is used when we have programmes running. It has a single/pull out King size bed and a separate shower room/wc. Living space and kitchen are in the separate gîte where we live.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are blessed with beautiful local villages and towns and some super year round local food markets. In the Summer there is always some local event (music etc) happening somewhere within 20 minutes. If you love wine and Armagnac don't think twice as we are surrounded by local domaines - the nearest is a 20minute walk up the hill! We are located 3km away from the local village and 15 minutes from the nearest towns. We are 1.5 hrs drive from Bordeaux and Toulouse airports and 50 minutes from Agen TV station. We are prepared to offer lifts to local towns or potentially offering use of our car for those with a valid license, provided you make a contribution to cover the fuel you use. We also have a host of bikes to choose from.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 466832467189