Help me around my small B&B in Keswick, Cumbria, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

1437 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    45  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    586

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Andy operates a small B&B in Keswick Cumbria 5 bedrooms of Good-Quality accommodation, we were awarded 4 stars and a Gold award from the very nice man at the AA, I’m looking for someone to help me in my everyday tasks ,running the B&B and keeping the very high quality of cleanliness in our guest rooms. I have a very nice daughter Kate who is 14 yrs old Kate lives with me. I also have a young dog called shy who is adorable!

    I'm looking for someone who has a happy and friendly personality and is able to present a good welcome greeting to our guests, a person who is available for a long period, is able to clean to a very high standard, able to work alone and to be very thorough, this requires dedication and spotless cleaning.
    Some of our days are very long and some very short, you will get free time when we're not busy, so I need my workawayers to be flexible.
    I would appreciate it if we can take turns cooking dinner.
    I live in a very nice area surrounded by lakes and mountains ideal if you like walking or rock climbing or any extreme outdoor sports this position may suit you, we BBQ on mountains some evenings, climb on the local crags, swim in the lake and walk over the fells.

    non-smokers preferred.



    Andy

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    To explore our beautiful area and meet some interesting local people, some of my workaways have stayed in Keswick for longer than first arranged as it is a very nice area.
    The area is beautiful, walking on the local mountains is awesome you can swim in the lake "Wild Swimming" there is rock climbing - mountain biking and all sorts of extreme outdoor activities available.
    I am able to teach you to Rock Climb.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with cleaning guest rooms & bathrooms to a very high standard, I would like help some mornings from 8.30am to help with my guests and to clean up the breakfast room, cleaning and tidying the Guest bedrooms
    The hours are from 8.30 to 2.30 with an hour for lunch or 10.00 to 4.00 depending on our workload. Plenty of free time to explore the local area.
    Deep Cleaning Bedrooms Bathrooms and the Kitchen on days when were not too busy with Guests.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Use our kitchen to prepare your own food.
    One very nice room with King size bed.
    I can accommodate up to 2 workaways one couple or friends, my staff bedroom has one king size bed preference will go to those who can stay longer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you're a keen walker rock climber or into any extreme sport this position may suit you, we have a new indoor climbing wall (Gym) just a few minutes walk away. We have a very nice lake (Derwentwater) just a few minutes walk from our house, also a very nice park, we are surrounded by mountains and the town centre is only a few minutes walk from us with its busy market square, pubs, restaurants and shops, Keswick is a very nice place to live.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours, 5 days a week maximum

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 466465562181