Be part of an organic farm in the rolling hills of Le Marche, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

1503 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    74  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    WANTED: ENTHUSIASTIC HELPERS FOR OUR ORGANIC FARM

    On our organic farm in Le Marche (Italy) with 6 ha of agricultural land, a river and 1 ha of forest, we have been busy -since december 2014- with setting up on the principles of organic/ bio-dynamic farming and permaculture.

    We are Marjan (67, Dutch, farmer and psychologist) and Hans (68, Dutch, Historian and writer). We are working hard at our working organic farm. On the farm we produce organic vegetables, fruit and herbs for the Food Bank of Le Marche (for free). Apart from that, we have a box-system for some local friends and acquintances. We also have chickens, turkeys and a few goats. We aim to cook with our own products and are passionate about animal welfare, organic growing and providing people with chemical-free healthy food.

    We are situated 30 minutes from the Adriatic Sea, at 300-400 meter height in the rolling hills of Le Marche. Lots of sun, but fortunately also rain. The soil is lime and a recent analysis showed that the soil is free of pesticides and herbicides.

    We are looking for volunteers who will work hard and are looking for a great team experience. We provide you with room and board in our comfortable farm (own rooms with shared bathroom) and three meals a day. It is important to want to learn though work seeing as that is what we focus on on the farm. There is joy to be found in accomplishing tasks togehter with the team and you, if you want to join us, should come for the experience of the farm. Not with the desire to travel and explore the area.

    If you are looking forward to getting your hands dirty and learn the ins and outs of a running an organic farm, a non profit organization, then this is the place for you!

    Here are some of the things you will be doing as a workawayer/ farm hand staying with us, in order of frequency.

    1) daily farm chores:

    - maintaining our vegetable and herb gardens (weeding, sowing, planting, harvesting, washing, drying, conserving)
    - taking care of the animals (feeding,watering, cleaning pens, weeding the electrical fencing,
    strip-grazing, sowing the meadows, bee-keeping etc.)

    2) daily household chores:

    - general housework (this everyone shares and is not part of the workhours, cleaning the house, setting and clearing the tabeld, filling the washingmachine etc.

    3) bigger farm projects or more seasonal stuff:

    - creating new vegetable plots
    - composting
    - sowing and planting
    - harvesting
    - making the boxes
    - setting uop a duck-pond and repair the stable

    PEOPLE WE ARE LOOKING FOR SPECIFICALLY:

    FARM HANDS: You will do all kinds of chores on the farm. Hours are 4-5 a day for workaway exchange.

    In our free time we like to make home made pizza's, have bbq's and relax after satisfying but hard work :) We have 3 bicycles which you can use to cycle to nearby towns or you can make nice hikes in our area on your free day.

    We hope to hear from you! let us know how old you are, briefly what your motivation is and what kind of experience you have (no experience is not a bad thing).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you get a first hand look at what it takes to run a very diverse mixed organic farm, a big household and a non profite orgaization. You will learn a lot about organic farming through doing the work that is needed in order to call it a farm. People that learn most here are the ones that activly ask questions and have a hands on attitude! Also animal care is a part of the day to day. Learning how to functon well in a team. We rely heavily on teamwork. We love to talk to people that are passionate about food though! It is a great place to get to appreciate hard work and see immidiate results. You will learn what it takes to run a farm! Another important part of this experience is the skill to listen to the people that have been here longer then you no matter their age or gender.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    PEOPLE WE ARE LOOKING FOR SPECIFICALLY:

    FARM HANDS: You will do all kinds of chores on the farm. Hours are 4-5 a day for workaway exchange.

    Of course you do not have to have all these skills. We are looking to put together a group of people who compliment each other well. Keep in mind that eventhough you might have a specific skill, this doesn't necessarily mean you will be doing only that type of work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A (shared) room in our house (nice rooms provided with linen, towels etc.) and 3 nice meals a day! Sometimes you need to pair up in a room if we are in a busy season. Couples can share a room or have the private appartment

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The beach is 2 bussrides away, as are the lovely cities Fermo and Ascoli Piceno. We have 3 mountainbikes and the natural reserve Monte Sibillini is an hour away. Not many, but there are busses, and we are willing to provide transport every now and then if we will be driving that way and the number of people in the house permit us to take you :) But keep in mind, you are on a farm in a small village; no big nightlife around/ you have to enjoy the fact that you are in nature!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 465773445877