Help take care of a big garden in Perth Hills, Australia

Country

Australia

189 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife Charlotte (31 years old ) and I, Adriana (35), are taking care of a property in the hills of Perth, surrounded by bushland it's nothing but quiet. With 90 achres of bushland and 1 achre of gardens, is the perfect place to take a break and just breathe. We are
    45 minutes drive from Perth city and 10 minutes drive from the nearest town, Roleystone. The area is full of orchards farms with plenty of stone fruit in season ( including avocados, peaches, nectarines and more!). The job will consist of helping us taking care of the gardens in the property, (pruning, weeding, fertilising, planting, seeding, propagating, learning about plant deficiencies and diseases, plus other projects such as building structures, reticulation, compost and veggie garden). The tasks vary from season to season. We are looking someone who loves animals (we have 2 cats and 2 big friendly dogs), bushland and peace. You must also understand that we are also quite isolated. We don't have TV, but often stream films/documentaries, the water is from rain catching and all the power is generated by solar panels, we are totally off grid , but there's plenty to fill up your days. If you enjoy some gardening or want to try new skills there are plenty of chances to do so. It would definitely be best if you have your own car, but if not, we can pick you up and drop you off at Armadale train station from time to time and you can join us when we head out to shops etc. Or just stay and relax on the property!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience a typical Australian bushland. You will have plenty of time to explore it, look at endemic animals like kangaroos, Possums, bandicoots and a lot of different birds from large cockatoos, kookaburras and birds of prey, to the tiny bright blue wrens, red robins and fantails and many many more!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always a huge variety of jobs which need doing around here, and what we love about workaway is meeting people with different skills and/or interests to share, teach and learn from. So whether you love caring for animals, cooking, working with power tools, making a project, learning about ornamental gardening, growing your own food, composting or any other passions you can bring to the table, we really want you to get into something you enjoy. We are flexible with how you divide your time, but in exchange for meals (we are mostly vegetarian) and accommodation we would like to see 25hrs per week of help, the rest of the time is for you to explore or chill as you prefer. For us it is really important that the person who is going to stay loves animals and you're not a wild party person. Being polite and considerate is mandatory as the whole property belongs to someone else who has their house on the other side of the property (there will be some people coming and going, but you may not even notice as it is very private). And of course taking care of the house and being clean and thoughtful, just the basic rules that you would follow at your own place!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Situatued in the main garden we have a beautiful private open-plan cottage for the volunteers to stay in with its own shower & bathroom (see photos). We generally cook and eat together at our house at the top of the property and volunteers are always welcome to make our space theirs too, play with the animals, use the kitchen and take advatage of better phone reception and the internet connection (which is limited so please dont stream hours of videos/music). Down near the cottage there is also a large deck with a BBQ available for use and a firepit too (not to be used in summer).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    10-15 minutes drive from the nearest town Roleystone and a handful of cider houses, restaurants and pubs, 45 minutes drive from Perth, 45 minutes drive from Fremantle. We recommend have your own car to explore these areas, but if not from time to time we are happy to pick you up from the closest train station (20mins drive).
    There is a lot of bushland around with walking trails and waterfalls (in winter/spring) if that's more your thing and we also have a bicycle which you are welcome to use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25hrs per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 465194888231