1 / 3

Eco farming / permaculture in Gullspang, Sweden

  • 21 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayers, end of 2022 and throughout 2023 we've started a location with permaculture and a plan to create tiny/eco houses for rental or sale. After a year with loads of activities we will continue this year(2024) with continuing our permacultrue.
    we are a family of four with two children of 16 and 18 years old.
    This year will will continue the work in our garden and building two greenhouses of which one should act as a winter greenhouse. Besides this there are a few things ready for refurbishing.

    just a short introduction about us as a family and the location where we are located. We are a family with two boys with a sense of humour, a serious outlook on life and enjoying the things around us. As a family we have broad interests (walking/cycling/swimming/photography/history/health/music etc.) and seek our pursuits outdoors as well as indoors. We think it is important to live in balance with nature around us and that is how we want to shape the current location. We want to include the workawayer in our family and therefore working together on the projects as described below. In the free hours, the workawayer can decide for himself how he/she spends his/her time. we like to brainstorm about life, the world. In the Netherlands we worked in technology (he) and in care (she) and in our free time we were active in sports, language lessons and South American dance. We think it would be good to take steps in this as well. We speak English, German, Dutch, Spanish(he). The area where we ended up in Västra Götaland in the vicinity of Gullspang. Here we bought a former farm with some land and forest.

    The intention is to make ourselves self-sufficient by growing food through permaculture and we also want to build tiny houses for rental on the site, but also for sale. When it comes to permaculture, we think of biodiversity on a small scale. In the next stage, I/we want to focus on making ourselves self-sufficient in the field of energy. The area is very suitable for horse lovers. We are a stone's throw from Lake Vanern and Lake Skagern. The famous Göta Canal is 15 minutes by car from here. about 18 km by bike through the forest :-). In short, a water and wooded area with many opportunities for nature lovers and of course people who want to help in permaculture and the initial renovation of a so-called stuga. In short, we want to create a location here where people want to enjoy nature in addition to working in the open air.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here there is room to practice different languages and to discover this Swedish environment.

    Hier is er ruimte om verschillende talen te praktizeren en deze zweedse omgeving te ontdekken.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for "creative" people who like to release their energy in gardening (permaculture). Growing / preserving herbs or finding them in nature is also an activity. In addition, there are people who can do odd jobs (new construction and renovation of cabins or tiny houses). People who are not afraid of a challenge and find the unknown interesting to discover will feel at home here. Helping in the design of our ideal (self-sufficient life and in balance with nature) is sufficient for us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Het leren van een andere taal van het land van de workawayer is altijd mooi. Taaluitwisseling vice versa vind ik mooi maar ook de uitwisseling van de culturele gewoontes van de workawayer vinden wij interessant.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You sleep in a 4-person caravan with a bed and toilet. eating and staying life will be with us in the house and around the house. The caravan is located in 1 of the barns so that it is wind and water-free.

    Je slaapt in een 4 persoons caravan voorzien van bed en wc. het leven eten en verblijven zal bij ons in huis en om het huis zijn. De caravan bevind zich in 1 van de schuren zodat het wind en watervrij is.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Locally there is the possibility of swimming, fishing, boating, cycling. The cities of Kristinehamn and Mariestad are busy places in summer as well. The Göta Canal is close by and offers good opportunities to stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Het terrein bevat 1 grote schuur tbv stalling. Hier is ook warm water(nog aan te sluiten) en stroom.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Es is ruimte voor huisdieren. we hebben zelf vierkatten, kippen en schapen. het terrein direct om het huis en de schuren is ca 6000 vierkante meter.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 463484581742

Fotos

Comentarios

Healthy family life with baby and dog, near Stockholm, Sweden
Gardening and building at ecological school in Molkom, Sweden