Jardinero para antiguo molino de agua en el bosque de Baviera, en el sureste de Alemania

Country

Alemania

253 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/04/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers!

    When you look at a map of Germany, we are in the South-East where Germany meets Austria and the Czech Republic. are within walking distance of the borders. A long distance hiking trail (Goldsteig) goes through our property and if you're into hiking, it can take you up the mountain to the place where the three countries meet or as far as to Marktredwitz.

    As you might have guessed, our building is a former water mill. Grain was ground here to produce flour and oil. Today, my husband Achim and I make a little hydroelectricity with the little bit of water the creek carries.

    We live and work here 24/7 and don't live off the land entirely. Achim is an mechanical engineer who's interest is in renewable energies and I'm a doctor of Ayurveda. Our time is spent in our respective jobs and on the renovations of this old water mill. We grow vegetables and fruits for our own use on the 21000 m² of land.

    As the mill is a little out of the way, so it's a definite advantage if you have a driving license. The nearest town is 4 km away but every Wednesday a shop on wheels comes by and you can buy the essentials on the door step.

    What are we looking for?
    We really need someone who has experience in pruning trees and growing vegetables. We only have one cat left, so the hours are flexible.

    We want the deal to be fair to you and us. 15 minutes of help a day nowhere near justifies accommodation and food, electricity and hot water. So let's negotiate and find a deal that works for all of us. You can organise the tasks yourself and if you want to go away for a day or two, it's not a problem.

    PS: No excess drinking or drugs... (the last lot were alcoholics and drunk nearly all of the time!)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll get to experience country living in Germany. Achim is extremely skilled in any type of building and maintenance. He's also a licensed plumber and mechanic. Helena is a doctor of holistic medicine. Austria and Czech Rep are less than 10 km away. There is a Hindu temple 8 km away as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    gardening experience including the pruning of trees
    driver's license
    a good level head
    ability to cope with strange situations and ask for help if you need it (there are few neighbours)
    not scare easily (it's an old house so there are strange noises)
    don't be allergic to cats

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our interests Italian, French. We can offer German, English & Greek.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have a small neat and clean caravan to stay in. Help Achim finish the bathroom and you'll have a brand new toilet and shower for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    After work you can go for walks in the forest or wet your feet in the creek, have a swim in the nearby lake, relax in the large garden, visit the museum of weaving, sit quietly in the chapel next door or go cycling. If you have a car there are so many wonderful places to go see from here, like world heritage town Czeske Krumlov. You'll never be bored. We're not far from Passau or Linz on the Danube, either. There are many hiking and cycling trails around here. Three are high gardens and a tree top path for day trips. Even without a car, you can visit 3 counties in 1 day - on foot or by bike!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are a type of digital nomad ourselves but the internet here really leave a bit to be desired. It's not always as good as it should be. We have 4G (LTE) available.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is enough room for several campervans here and we'd be stoked if you had your own accommodation.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs, goats, sheep and even horses are not a problem.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    negotiable but no more than 15 hrs a week.










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 13894432264e