Experience the good life in beautiful Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

210 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    717

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, and thanks for your interest in my workaway 🤗

    My name is Hunter and I've hosted several workawayers from all over the world, as well as traveled to other countries to participate in workaway as a guest. I had countless amazing experiences cultivating wonderful relationships with workaway guests at my previous home in Chicago. But after too many cold winters in Chicago, and lots of traveling around the world, I decided it was time to start the next chapter of life elsewhere.

    I landed in the amazing city of Charlotte, North Carolina and couldn't be happier, and I know that you'll love it just as much! The weather is beautiful year round, and as one of the fastest growing cities in the U.S., it's full of youthful vibrance, new experiences, and excitement! The geographic location is perfect, with easy access to many beaches, waterfalls, the Blue Ridge Mountains, and other awesome cities such as Atlanta, GA and Charleston, SC all within driving distance!

    Guests need to be at least 21 years of age, as this is the age requirement for people to enjoy the nightlife in the U.S. The tasks will consist mainly of basic cleaning and upkeep around my personal home, which is conveniently located near the best attractions in Charlotte.

    Most importantly though, I am not just looking for people who want to help for a free place to stay. Of course, accommodation will be provided, but I want to learn your culture, share in wonderful experiences, and show you a great time as well! Please come ready to live life to the fullest everyday!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will be immersed a cultural mixing pot! Charlotte is a rapidly growing city that attracts people from all over the world! My guests will meet my friends and become part of our friend group, and leave with a network of friends here. Just let us know what experiences you want to have, and we can accommodate them

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Here's my goal: that when I finish my workday, we can spend the time showing you around the area and have a fun time every single day! Your help will be to eliminate household tasks that I would otherwise have to do in my own personal home, so we can focus on the fun stuff. Expect to do easy household chores such as cleaning, laundry, dishes (I have a dishwasher for you), and cooking is a plus (I'd love to try your native dishes if you can prepare them!)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I recently built a beautiful modern home that is centrally located and close to all of the attractions in Charlotte. You will have your own private bedroom here, with a queen size bed and luxury memory foam mattress. The bedroom also has it's own private bathroom and shower

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Charlotte is packed with awesome activities for guests to experience in their free time, including:
    - Exploring the city
    - Going to sporting events (Charlotte has a professional Baseball, American Football, Soccer, and Basketball team)
    - Visit the MANY breweries for beer and good times
    - Great nightlife
    - Day trips to other cities
    - Day trips to the beach
    - Day trips to the mountains
    - Whitewater rafting 10 minutes away
    - Local indoor and outdoor climbing
    - Shopping
    - Explore local parks
    - Anything you can put your mind to... it's available here

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days per week, 2 - 4 hours per day, with 2 days off









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 459721857989