Help renovate an old farmhouse and barns while discovering the Dordogne, France

Country

Francia

actualizado   Última hora

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We require workaways, with some renovation experience, from September 2022.

    Help us renovate our French farmhouse set in beautiful countryside just ten minutes away from the medieval town of Sarlat la Canada, in the Dordogne. We want to renovate the farmhouse and three of its barns to create ourselves a home with gites.

    We are a married couple from the UK with a grown-up family we left behind and two toy poodles we brought with us. We work all day renovating and then like to chill in the evenings. We attend weekly salsa classes something we have done for the last five years. If we had more time we would go walking in the fabulous French countryside. Graham would also do more cycling and Amanda would read more.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak only English, but are eager to learn French. Amanda was an English teacher so can help anyone wanting to improve their English grammar.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    By September the task we would like help with is:

    Painting
    Pointing walls
    Fitting insulation and plasterboard.
    Plastering
    Building a swimming pool
    Fitting kitchens and bathrooms including plumbing
    Building walls
    Fitting windows and stairs

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are native English speakers. We wish to improve our French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 2 berth caravan for the exclusive use of volunteers. The caravan has its own kitchen and shower room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is just a 10 minute walk away where you will find a shop, a bar and a post office. Sarlat is a 10 minute drive away and has restaurants, a cinema, tennis club, shops, supermarkets and a train station. There is an abundance of tourist attractions within easy reach including the Dordogne and Vezere Rivers, castles, caves, gardens, forests and museums. Just three miles away is an attractive lake where you can swim in summer. The surrounding countryside offers an abundance of walking and cycling routes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have loads of space for campervans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 459557354295