Keep our lovely 103 year old Gran, Jean, company in our home in Surrey, England UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    242

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Jean, has a carer in the morning to assist with washing and dressing. A Workawayer's help is primarily to give Jean some company and keep the house clean and tidy. Her Son (77 yrs) and Grandson (52yrs ) also live in the house and we all muck in. Walton is 25 mins by train from London and the station is a 15 minutes walk from the house. A decent sized room is available with a comfortable single bed, the bathroom is shared with Jean and needs to be kept clean for you and her. Jean is now quite frail and dozes a lot, during which time you would be able to sit and read, study or just enjoy the garden. We all chip in with the cooking and would love it if you have some favourite dishes to share with us.
    There will always be someone around to help you if you feel you need it. We'd like to run a trial period and if it works well, we're open to a few months or more of help. Our current workaway a young 30years old has stayed for almost 2 months, she has loved being with us and you would be most welcome to chat to her about the role.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    London will be the most attractive and exciting location to explore, but there is also beautiful countryside to discover not far away, including Hampton Court Palace. We have an interesting family with a significant French connection. Gran also speaks quite good French! Gran's son, Malcolm, is involved in local government, as a councillor, as well as being Chairman of the Walton Athletics Club, so there's an opportunity to learn about politics and get involved with sport, if desired.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Jean likes company from around 8.30 am once the nurse has finished helping her wash and dress. She'd love you to join her for breakfast, to read the newspaper and chat. You would then tidy a little around the house, enjoy a break and then join her again for coffee around 10.30. Her Son does most of the shopping and lunch is the main meal of the day at 12.30. Helping or even preparing lunch would be a bonus. Jean likes to help chop the vegetables. After lunch around 1.30, Jean sleeps until tea time 4 pm, you are free to relax. At 7 pm Gran always has her supper on her lap watching TV before bed at 8.45 pm.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large bedroom with big windows and a very comfortable single bed. The house is a bungalow with a somewhat wild garden in a residential area 15 mins walk to the town centre and the River Thames.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During the two days off, which we're flexible on, London is 30 mins by train the local station in Walton-on-Thames is a 15-minute walk away. The centre of town, where the river Thames runs through, is a 15 - 20 mins walk. Hampton Court and Bushy Park are a 20 min bus ride away. The Surrey Hills are close to Guildford, which is a beautiful town to visit, only 20 mins on a train, Windsor Castle and Eton are also easily accessible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Small campervan.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Small gentle dog, cat.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 459457195279