Join our small organic sustainable bakery and homestay in a kompon speu province 50km from Phnom Penh village, Cambodia

Country

Camboya

97 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Im fron UK and lived overseas most of my life as a chef on 4 continents ;now with a Khmer wife 2 boys and a girl.We are a new small sustainable bakery and rural homestay in Khmer province village 48km from Phnom Penh.We have a small garden wanting to grow our own vegetables and herbs compost and learn plastic recycling techniques.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very rural village in the province of Kompon Spue so you will experience real khmer life away from the City their are no foreigners here so you will have children saying hello and wanting to chat with you although likely wont speak your language but you will learn a few words in khmer and my neighbours will love you for that. Ive just started a bakery so can teach the practical and theory of production baking and patisserie. I can take you to the open air markets and see how the locals buy their food. We live near Kirirom National Park which has an ecotourism centre over 5000 sqkm. Also we live 48km from Phnom Penh.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to cultivate our land to grow vegetables sweet potatoes and possibly mushrooms. We need to upgrade our electical supply and plumbing. Also need to fabricate shelving and some kitchen tiling. We have large banana plants that id like to move to provide shade. welding fabrication skills would be handy too. Also some general bulding maintenance and gardening.Organic is important too us as we live in a local rural farming village.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Khmer: Fluido
    Thai: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a Double room with fan pillows and bed sheets (very simple ) with wifi and a laptop if you need it. The room only has a bed no other furniture. Khmer houses are not like western houses so have a shared toilet that uses rain water to flush by hand.We do have a hot water shower and i imagine are the only ones in the village!
    Also their are mosquitos geckos frogs spiders so if creepy crawlys scare you this will not be for you.
    Please bring your own mosquito net
    We don't have air con just fans.
    Am a chef and breakfast will be something like Oatmeal homemade natural coconut yogurt and locaal tropical fruit home made wholewheat toast
    Lunch and Dinner if your a vegy or vegan that wont be a problem, howvever if you cant live without a western diet this wont be for you we use local food and not expensive imports although I make my own cheeses and Pizza and source a good olive oil also make tahini and peanut butter. And lots of cakes and pastries all made in house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live near a river and can cycle their or walk in the rice fields I can organise tuk tuk on your days off or can drop you on the motorbike .buses go to the beach all day and to a local national park where you can cycle or hike. You can swim in the local river and we have a nice new gym opened too. Lots of pagodas and restaurants bars and Karoke! Also their is a night market 5km away.I have a mountain bike you can borrow or I can rent you a moped
    We have hammocks and ice chest for beer and cold drinks.
    Nightlife is best in Phnom Penh with all the bells and whistles you could imagine about 2 hrs on bus which I can organise for you.
    Islands are not far about 2 hrs by bus then 2hrs by boat where you can chill or rave at the full moon party.
    My friend also organises hiking trips and can help with that.
    If you like motorbike enduro I can organise a trip with a xr250 wr250 or KTM 450SXF racing bike!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 459244956424