Enjoy Nairobi, Kenya helping a Japanese family with childcare

Country

Kenia

128 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there !
    We need some help for child care - we have four children.
    11 years-old boy, 7 years-old boy, 5 years-old boy and 3 years-old girl !
    They like having fun, it's like a kindergarten everyday in our house !

    We are a Japanese family living in Kenya.
    I am the mother, I like foreign people.
    My husband is interested in cultural exchange.

    We all speak english.
    Native english speaker would be preferred, because we'd like to brush up our english.
    We can accommodate from one to three people (in case of family).
    If you bring your child, she/he will be a good friend of ours.

    We have a housekeeper, so you don't need to do house chores.
    We are happy to have you for cultural exchange, language practice and child care.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can have a real Japanese life style, (tatami, japanese food, video game, manga...)
    You can learn natural Japanese language by living and playing with our children.
    You can learn Japanese culture by living with us.

    You can visit Nairobi city that is now growing remarkably.
    You can visit national museum, giraffe center, elephant orphanage, Nairobi national park...
    Maybe you can have a opportunity to visit a slam if you are interested.

    In your holidays, you can visit some national park to do safari in Kenya.
    If you like, we can try to organise a trip together! ( even though It depends on school holidays of my children)

    You can learn Swahili language in the city or by talking with our housekeeper.
    There is a language center to learn swahili and other languages near my house, 15 mn by taxi or uber.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are happy to have you for cultural exchange, language practice and child care.

    We'd like to have conversation about you, your family, your country, etc.
    If you can bring some pictures to show to us, it would be great !

    We would be happy to have english language lesson individually, to brush up our pronunciation and expression.

    Volunteer time would be when our children are around, normally from 16 to 20 (evening).
    You can visit Nairobi city during daytime and weekend.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a guest room with shower and toilet.
    We have two beds and a futon mat.

    food is provided. ( Japanese or sometimes kenyan)
    We cook only dinner weekdays. You can cook breakfast and lunch by yourself.

    We cook lunch and dinner weekend.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Nairobi, our location is convenient to visit everywhere in Nairobi.
    5mn to a shopping mall, 15min to CBD, 30mn to Giraffe center, 40mn to elephant orphanage.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 458831555824