Help with kids on a small farm in Wexford, Ireland

  • 165 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello to you hopeful travelers.

    I’m looking for someone to help babysit from the 15th of December onwards, you are welcome to stay over Christmas. Ideally looking for someone to stay long-term minimum three months but will accept short-term stays due to last minute notice A HORSEY NANNY is ideal. Jobs consist of looking after my son Merlin, who is 18 months. There is plenty of horses and other animals, such as goats, chickens, dogs, cat, there is the opportunity to ride. for someone capable. I have lots of nice horses and ponies on site, Small cross-country course sand arena. Strictly Female only thanks


    Essentially, I am looking for someone who is good with children and loves being around them and has experience with toddlers. Been able to ride would be a bonus. For someone who is confident and able to ride there is the opportunity to competition and I am go to new venues schooling. I have horses of all levels so if you just require a quiet horse to ride that can also be provided.

    I live in the south of Wexford on a small farm near the historic town of Wexford. I spend my days educating and training young green horses for riding schools, pony and riding club homes. Going to the beach, cross country and show jumping is an important part of of my routine.

    I have connections to Austria. So someone from Austria/ Germany would be of particular interest to me as I would love my son to be exposed to the language as an early age.

    Im flexible but expect it back also. Work days can change due to weather / client viewings.
    And I do give some pocket money as part of the package as a thank you, but this is primarily a cultural exchange.

    6 month plus stays would be ideal

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    -Meeting new people with equestrian interests.
    -Going to equestrian events
    -Improving your English
    -learning about yourself through a horse
    -Horse riding

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help looking after my child and light house help

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 bedroom Chalet with a newly renovated kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We all have an evening meal together everyday which is a good opportunity to practice your English. Help with preparation is greatly appreciated and I find it interesting having different cultural meals

    I’ll be happy to drop you to the local town/ train station on your days off. Or you can come with me when I go places. Unfortunately at the moment I can do early mornings or mid evenings as it disrupts Merlin’s sleep pattern

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You have your own private chalet although Internet is available. Mobile phone Internet is very good here especially vodaphone

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space to park up your campervan

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    You are more than welcome to bring your horse

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    I’m flexible but expect it back also. If

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 457273784718

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Help our family to clear and tidy our garden in Scarriff, Co. Clare, Ireland
Help with my energetic kids in a village outside Galway, Ireland