Help our son learn English and have interactive games with him in Calahorra, Spain

Country

España

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! We are a family of three! My husband Ricardo (34) my baby son (1 year old) and myself Elena (29 ). We both can speak good fluent English. Ricardo is an Engineer and I am an English primary teacher. We are living in La Rioja a region in the north of Spain famous for its wine and pinxos bars. We live in Calahorra (21.060 inhabitants) which is near Logroño (the capital city of the region). We live in a house with shared gardens, sauna and swimming pool. Calahorra has cinema, shops, bars and nice restaurants, sport facilities...Besides there are many language assistants from Australia, America or England who come here to work in high schools or language schools.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very sociable context (have many friends) and have a big country house (3 hours driving) where my parents live and I have more friends. In Calahorra there are many cultural and social and leisure activities to attend and an exquiste gastronomic culture (wines and pinchos). Both Logroño (40 minutes drive) and Zaragoza (1hour20) are bigger citities with mayor facilities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for the company of a person who is native English speaker to come and live with us and join us in our daily routines and life. We don´t need a babysitter for our son Gabriel, we just want someone to live with us and interact with him and to talk to him in English so that he can have access to real English expressions and culture. Maybe some days a week we would need you to stay with him for a couple of hours, but he goes to kindergarten in the mornings and I am free in the afternoons. We are looking for someone who is affectionate and enjoys spending time with toddlers and is creative and joyful to play games and do activities (reading books, manipulative and sensory Montessory ...) If you are interested you could have lots of free time to attend to classes or do online lessons or whatever you are in at that moment. We are very nice, talkative and friendly.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We nee a native Speaker to interact, play and speak to our 1 year old son Gabriel and to live with us and polish our level of English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a big house with three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a kitchen living room and dining room all together , three terraces and shared gardens with sauna, gym and swimming pool. The person coming could choose among two options a single bedroom on the ground floor with a separated bathroom or a bigger room without windows which is on the storage room downstairs. We would offer the same menus that we have or we can addapt if there are any allergies or diets. We would treat you like another daughter or son (in terms of paying for food, drinks ) and we would invite you to all the plans that we have and of course, leave you your space and time for your personal interests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are buses and trains to get to Logroño, Zaragoza, Bilbao, and very good conections with Madrid (4 hours) Barcelona (4.5). La Rioja has lots of private wineyards to visit and cultural places and monuments. There are all types of leisure activities a town can offer. Life here is very nice!!! You can have tapas and wines, or go for a ride with a bike to the nature, of climb up a mountain or visit museums or go to the theatre... or attend to lessons..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 456733347141