Help two brothers build a boat with second-hand materials in Ghent, Belgium.

Country

Bélgica

248 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **Even with Covid 19 you are still welcome! This because we heard there are quite some workawayers stuck, which doesn't make any sense. **
    We are Tom and Wim, two brothers who's passion it is to create and build. So since a year we are building a boat together with some friends!! Tom is a 22 years old engineet and Wim is a 27 years old organic farmer. We want to build the boat as ecologic as possible, so the boat is build mostly by second-hand materials :D

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn whatever you like. About painting, helping with wood like making a door, or working with metal (like welding, if you have some experience ;) ). About electricity, plumbing, etc.
    Most of the help is with wood!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building a boat includes: building in metal and wood, painting and so much more! Almost everything is made by hand, like the doors etc. Most of the help is with wood! If you want you can help with some painting in the house as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can sleep on the boat, since one room is just finished! Or if you prefer you can sleep in our house. There is no shower yet on the boat, but you can shower at our house. We both live in the city center, not so far from the boat. That's where we cook. Tom loves to cook a lot, so we can cook together or wathever you prefer! Also, we're vegan ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Free time!
    In the free time we can go to the amazing free festivals we have in Ghent... We like to dance a lot, so you can join us dancing at those festivals!
    We can swim in a big lake (Blaarmeersen) nearby, or just in the river where the boat is right now :D

    Transport:
    The trams are quite frequently going from the train station (Gent-Sint-Pieters) directly to the boat.
    Tram 1 it is.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 453383458329