Looking for help to set up our new home and pottery studio in Loire valley, France

Country

Francia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3 - Rebecca, Brook and Raife who is 10 months old. We have just bought two houses in the Loire valley in France. While both houses are habitable they haven't been lived in for few years and so need a lot of work, which is why we need your help! Clearing, cleaning, painting, gardening - no skills needed (although if you have any specialist skills we can definitely make use of them!), just a positive attitude and willingness to help out. We also need help to clear out the garage of the previous owners stuff in order to start creating a pottery workshop. Brook can even teach you some basics on wheel throwing!

    We live just outside Jaulnay. It's beautifully quiet but remote so you may want a car if you want to explore the area a lot. Alternatively we are happy to drop you off in Richelieu or take you to Chatelleraut where you can catch the train to Tours, Paris etc. It's a beautiful part of France with lots of chateaux and vineyards waiting to be discovered.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're friendly and love a good conversation in the evening over dinner. We're both trained English as a Foreign Language teachers so if you're looking to improve your English we can help with that as well. There is lots to see and do in the surrounding area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Clearing out the previous owners belongings, cleaning the properties, painting, clearing the garden - chopping back shrubs/trees, mowing etc. If you fancy preparing some meals and/or helping with childcare that's an option too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The first help we need may be preparing your bedroom! You will have your own room and bathroom. We will provide three meals a day - toast/cereal for breakfast, sandwiches/salads for lunch and then an evening meal. We're meat eaters but willing to cater to any dietary requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We moved here to enjoy a quiet life so if you're looking for late nights and parties this probably isn't for you. We're also non-smokers so request that you don't smoke on the property (including in the garden).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a hangar which you can park your vehicle under or plenty of outside space which is safe and secure.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452897554663